We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Cocoa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I regularly travel to San Juan and have stayed in may hotels before discovering the Marriott Mirimar. I'm so glad I found them. Every time i arrive I feel like I'm coming home. Every member of their staff goes out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. It's the only place I stay now. Thanks everyone at the Marriott Mirimar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Lisa D.

Thank you for a great review. We were thrilled to read you had an awesome stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our associates and we indeed do our best to make our guest feel like home. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience.

Hope to see you back soon!

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
c.cruz@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    383
    208
    57
    22
See reviews for
237
290
58
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was down in San Juan,PR for three days to celebrate my husband's birthday. Even though the property is not near a beach, the community and surroundings were really good. We felt safe and there were a lot of nearby places to go see and many good local spots in which to eat. The staff was extremely nice and the property is located in a very nice neighborhood. We rented a vehicle and everything was practically 5-10 minutes away. I actually liked that it wasn't near a beach because it attracted a different group of people and it seemed that everyone was over 21. The trip consisted of my spouse, my toddler and myself and we had an exceptional time. I had preconceived notions of the place from reviews I had read before, but its one of those things that you have to live yourself in order to see if you like it. We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stay one night for the Life in color party and was excellent, the location and the hotel services, I love it!! I stay with some friends and we all love the services, and they have 24 hours valet parking and a market for the munchies!!

Room Tip: It's a great hotel and location, just stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Christopher Z,

Thank you for your review and for your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We indeed do our best to make our guest feel like home and we hope for future events you and your friends will come back to visit us again!

Always at your service,

Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Decided to stay in San Juan for a couple of days to experience the city, We found the Courtyard - San Juan Miramar to be a very convenient place to roam around the Old city and also come back from night clubs. Staff was very friendly. Will consider staying here again whenever I am back in PR.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank NamasteMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear NamasteMav,

Gracias! for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient. Once again, thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Always at your service,

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel staff was very welcoming through stay and accommodated my early arrival with check-in; room proved spacious and comfortable; Internet connection strong which allowed for efficient computer work. Will return to this property without hesitation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank C30Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear 30Steve,

Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful review. We are truly happy that your experience was so positive and that you were able to enjoy the comfort of our hotel. We do our best in making our guest have an enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

At your service,

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A nice property, up to the Courtyard standards. The staff was great, and the dining is much better then a regular Courtyard. The room was the quality you expect from a Marriott. The only drawback was the 20 minute walk through a pretty sketchy neighborborhood to the Condado area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kluesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Kluesy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of what you experienced in our hotel and for recognizing our staff. We have two great restaurants inside our property Papillon – a French Bistro and Augusto’s – a fine dining restaurant. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining during your stay.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Hope seeing you soon!

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
c.cruz@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed here numerous times when working in Puerto Rico. Seems to consistently be a good basic room and easy walking distance to food choices, grocery store, etc. Gas station next block over. Parking is expensive, but street parking is very limited unless you get lucky. Good Peruvian restaurant down the street - turn right out of the hotel and go two blocks - Lima. Cheap feed also to the right across the street - Subway and Papa John. Grocery store is easy to navigate and well stocked - to the right and across the street just beyond Subway. Old San Juan is not far away.- but you need to drive or get a taxi.

Room Tip: Largest rooms are at the end of the hall. They all have very small bathrooms by US standards, but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for staying at our property and for this great review. We appreciate your comments and delighted to read that you are one of our loyal guests. We are truly happy to be able to be your home away from home!! For your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (787) 721-7400 ext. 5554 or email c.cruz@courtyard.com .

Always at your service,

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,779 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing