We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feedback for future travellers to san juan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
St. Thomas
2 reviews
“feedback for future travellers to san juan”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We would strongly recommend marriott miramar to all visitors to san juan. Its location is ideal - close to the major attraction of old san juan, bacardi rum distillery and all the traditional eating and drinking places. As regards the hotel - perfect room with all the necessary facilities including wi fi. The service and hospitality are par excellence and the entire staff has a very positive attitude to look after the guests. The concierge organized our trip to the rain forest very well and Hesus Barretto at the front desk was always very courteous, prompt, efficient and with a positive attitude to help us whenever required. Above all we feel the service was excellent because of the leadership of the General Manager Johanna Garay - always accessible and ready to provide all the support. Keep up the great work & God Bless.
pratima & rana kapoor

Room Tip: no information on the subject
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RSKK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    397
    214
    57
    22
See reviews for
241
297
59
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed multiple times on business. This is place where you are not surrounded by tourists and you can get a sense of the island. The restaurants on-site are great and there are more within two blocks of the hotel. Also access to grocery and pharmacy within two blocks. There is only one small elevator and a limited fitness center but the staff and location make your stay great. I have the staff very helpful, warm and welcoming. They are all great ambassadors for Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RR_and_TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was on business for one week and all I can say about the hotel is good: the rooms are nice and very comfortable, the service is extremely kind and friendly always, with a smile ready to help you. The restaurant Papillon is also something to enjoy thanks to its staff.
On the other hand, it is well located, next to Old San Juan.
They also provide different turistic tours in the island for reasonable prices. I went to ISLA CULEBRA for a roundtrip day for 125 USD all included. Nothing for being in the paradise in one at the most beautiful beaches in the world, Playa Flamenco.
I woud come back again.
Luis S.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lserranoamoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

So perfect and clean hotel. Great locations and good pool, the service is too perfect and have a small restaurant with good service too. My stay was all a success. This is my first time in this hotel but no be the last one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

That one elevator sucked. One elevator but it wasn't a bad experience. I would recommend to someone else. The pool was extremely tiny also. Made you not want to go swimming. Beach was in walking distance for my wife and I.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swooze22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear swooze22,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. It is sad to learn that we didn't exceed your expectations because of our elevator and pool, but we are happy to hear that you will still recommend us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We hope in the near future you will visit us again and please do not hesitate to contact me at (787) 721-7400 x 5554.

Always at your service,

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I regularly travel to San Juan and have stayed in may hotels before discovering the Marriott Mirimar. I'm so glad I found them. Every time i arrive I feel like I'm coming home. Every member of their staff goes out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. It's the only place I stay now. Thanks everyone at the Marriott Mirimar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Lisa D.

Thank you for a great review. We were thrilled to read you had an awesome stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our associates and we indeed do our best to make our guest feel like home. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience.

Hope to see you back soon!

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
c.cruz@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was down in San Juan,PR for three days to celebrate my husband's birthday. Even though the property is not near a beach, the community and surroundings were really good. We felt safe and there were a lot of nearby places to go see and many good local spots in which to eat. The staff was extremely nice and the property is located in a very nice neighborhood. We rented a vehicle and everything was practically 5-10 minutes away. I actually liked that it wasn't near a beach because it attracted a different group of people and it seemed that everyone was over 21. The trip consisted of my spouse, my toddler and myself and we had an exceptional time. I had preconceived notions of the place from reviews I had read before, but its one of those things that you have to live yourself in order to see if you like it. We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#6 of 47 in San Juan
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#19 of 47 in San Juan
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing