We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with an awesome restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with an awesome restaurant!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our stay was fabulous! The adjacent restaurant was also wonderful. Their even specials changed each night and were well prepared. The bartender was even very creative with new cocktail mixtures. Rooms were very clean, well maintained, house staff was very personable. thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank km1968rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear km1968rn,

Thank you for the lovely review! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff send you there greeting and are pleased to know you were satisfied.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Always At Your Service,
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    392
    211
    57
    22
See reviews for
239
296
59
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel room was adequate for our family of four. All we needed was a clean and quiet room and this what we got. On site restaurant was decent for breakfast. The diner down the street was cheaper but so was the food quality and service. Good dinner options in this neighborhood and a grocery two short blocks away. Cab ride to Old San Juan was $14. Staff at the hotel were friendly and knowledgeable with the surrounding area. Pool is nothing to write home about. The price was right and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Quool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Quool,
Thank you for assisting us in our ongoing drive for quality and enabling us to improve the hospitality offered to our guest.
I hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

Always At Your Service
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

There is a room service button on the phone and no room service. The maid kept throwing my razors away. One day did not come at all. I thought the staff was condescending. Whatever, I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Marriott. I called the front desk because the guy next door was coughing and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Montalvo1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Montalvo,

Thank you for staying and sharing your comments about our hotel. We do value your loyalty and your comments will be reviewed by our Management Team. We take these matters earnestly and will inform the appropriate individuals within the hotel of this bring out. I trust that even if you choose not to return here you will visit one of the many other wonderful Marriott hotels around the world.

Always at You Service
Johanna Garay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed only one night and I liked it. I was allowed to do early check-in and the room was clean amd spacious for one or two persons. It is much better than the Courtyard in Aguidilla! The valet staff are friendly and gave me good tips on visiting old San Juan. As mentioned in other reviews, there is minimal counter space and the toilet is in an awkward place. Minor things for a shortstay for me. I had breakfast at Papillon and the service was fast and the latteis excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mlakshmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Mlakshmi,
Please know that your comments have been well received. Our staff is grateful you took time to share your thoughts.
Thank you for making us a part of your visit.

Sincerely,
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

For the business traveler, this hotel has the required items. It is not a fancy hotel but it clean and well kept. The room size is adequate for 1 or 2 persons but not for families. The bathroom is a bit too small for my taste, but not terrible either. The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast at Papillon was tasty, fast and adequately priced.
I would not recommend this hotel for long stays or family vacations, but for business travel or maybe an overnight stay it is excellent and the price is not bad for Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heriberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Heriberto,
Thank you for the lovely review! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff.
Again thank you for reaching out to us and on behave of the all of us, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you.
Until next time!!!

Sincerely,
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The bathroom did not have any counter space and the toilet was under part of the counter. The bathroom door hung over the wall. The printer in the business center was not working so I could not print my airline boarding passes. I originally had reservations at the San Juan Marriott but changed to the Courtyard since the rest of my family was there, I now wish I would kept my reservations there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twit42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear twit42

Thank you for reaching out to us so that we can resolve your concerns. Your review will help us on delivering an improved guest service and quality product.

We continuously look for ways to improve our guest experiences and will definitely take this information back to our staff and address it.

Again thank you for reaching out to us and on behave of the all of us, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you.

Always at Your Service
Johanna Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was only in San Juan for one night and since I was traveling with a client, I stayed where they stayed. The room was clean, adequate for an overnight stay or one in which not much time was spent in the room. It would be small to work in. My only issues was that the tub shower valve did not work so very little water made it up tot he shower head. I notified the front desk at check-out and they were sufficiently apologetic and very friendly. The neighborhood, Miramar, seemed nice and when I go back, there several restaurants in the area I'd like to check out. However, the hotel restaurant, Papillon, was quite good as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chronway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Chronway,

Thank you for selecting our Hotel for your one night stay and for sharing your comments in regards to your recent visit with us.

We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate hearing what we can do to make your stay more enjoyable in the future. We are actively in communication with the Engineering Department and working on correcting areas of improvement.

We love hearing that the Front Desk you interacted with was kind and caring. We will be sure to inform them of your expression. Thank you again for taking the time to respond about your visit.

Sincerely,
Johanna Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 48 in San Juan
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#6 of 48 in San Juan
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#20 of 48 in San Juan
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing