We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Da House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
178
242
114
44
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
242
114
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuyorican cafeno elevatorold san juanhot tub on the roofsalsa musicflights of stairslight sleeperfourth floornoisy at nightrooms are smallyour luggagetile floorsrooftop patioboutique hotelpuerto ricoa lot of noisefloor room
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2009

The Hotel was nice enough, well located. But The staff were unprofessional and made us wait 3 hours to check in. When we finally did get our room, there was a LOUD party outside our window that played loud music which could be easily heard through the paper thin walls NON STOP from 11:00pm to 4:30am. I hardly slept a wink. SATY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE if you have any interest in sleeping at night.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rwglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

I found this hotel through a lot of research and we knew what we were getting into based on the reviews. We expected tons of noise from the club downstairs and it actually was not that bad. Our room was 310, right above the party. The noise can be a bit loud for light sleepers, but we found that the music and talking was rather soothing. We are by far early birds, so we fit right in. The hotel is right in the middle of the city and smack dab in the middle of all the action.

My only downfall of the stay was the hot tub not working. We were really looking forward to taking a dip!

We will stay here again. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Beautiful decor, etc...couldn't ask for much more!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessjen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We had a room on the street and found the noise tolerable on Tuesday, but on Wednesday the house band played until 2:00 a.m. We were warned that the weekend would be loud, so I asked and was told the weekends begin on Wednesday. Fortunately they had a room in the back and we were moved there for a final night of greatly improved sleep.

The rooftop garden has wonderful views and allows one to get away from the crowds, especially when the cruise ships arrive. Is also a great place to soak up some sun.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Read about Da House in the New York Times. The location in the city is perfect, except for the fact it sits above a salsa club. Not even Tylenol PM can knock you out (perhaps a bottle of Tequila could). Second night the club was closed but the walls are too thin to sustain guests. Mechanical noises led to second night of bad sleep. A trendy and cool experiment (and low-cost), I applaud them for the art and renovation of the space. But echoing and loud rooms without even a touch of extra service makes it weak for even the most laidback traveler. I can't recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlestownWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

This hotel was perfect for walking around Old San Juan. We stayed during the week and yes we could hear the music from the cafe below, but it was not obnoxious. I am a light sleeper and I did not feel the music kept me away, but if you must have absolute quiet to fall alseep than this is not the hotel for you. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary55317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews