We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,825)
Filter reviews
7,825 results
Traveller rating
4,546
2,145
679
259
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,546
2,145
679
259
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuite towerfelix perezocean viewlobby barnew towerla concha renaissanceadult poolslidersmain poolbeautiful resortchairs and umbrellasgreat beachconcierge deskresort feefitness centercondado areasolera
Filter
Updating list...
4,274 - 4,279 of 7,825 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We spent two nights here on the way home from sailing trip. Great ocean-front suite with wrap-around balcony. Usual Marriott quality furnishings, cleanliness etc. Adults-only pool was pleasant, with honor bar. Beach wonderful. Only problem was one restaurant was closed and the other full our first night - we ate a block away at a somewhat marginal café. Excellent breakfast buffet, not free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We recently stayed at the La Concha resort and the entire staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Antonio Moll, one of the front-entrance greeters. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and gave us a lot of advice on where to go to eat and what to do. He had a dynamic personality -- he gave us both a hug every time he saw us. We had a great time and Antonio made it even better.

Jim and Eve
Savannah, Ga.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It is really hard to beat this location in the condado area of San Juan. We were walking distance to the convention center hotels and many local restaurants that were clean and fairly authentic.
The beach is actually swimmable and sandy. We encountered such high winds that we stuck to the pools, though. There is a nice fitness center. We didn't have to assign anyone to go out and reserve poolside chairs at 8 am. There seemed to be enough sun bathing options available at all times of the day.
I cannot say enough about the friendly staff. They get the job done. The rooms are very clean and comfortable (Thanks Ambert!) with adequate outlets for two adults worth of electronics and chargers.
The breakfast buffet was quite refined and the coffee.... is just amazing. If you are a coffee connoisseur, then be sure to add PR to your bucket list.

Room Tip: Deluxe Ocean view highly recommended.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We just returned from spending 5 days at La Concha. This place is great!!! From the smiling staff to the amazingly landscaped pool area - this place was our perfect vacation spot. The location is on the beach and within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. The area is well policed and we had no issues and felt totally safe. We had dinner at one restaurant on site, Solera. A pitcher of mojitos and sushi were just what we needed after a relaxing day on the beach. There was no need for us to rent a car in this location. We did rent bikes one afternoon, which we booked through the hotel. We got lucky because there is a free jazz festival the last Sunday of each month in the park next to the hotel. This event was very popular and the music was great. The music ended around 10 so it did not keep us up.
All in all this place was ideal for us - we like a mix of relaxing and things to do.
We look forward to returning on San Juan and La Concha in the future!

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room in the older section of the hotel. We did not have any issues with noise from the street because there was an addtional door/hallway from the street side to our room door.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for 8 days and it was very memorable. It is a little far from Old San Juan ($15 cab ride), but that's ok. There were plenty of restaurants in the area, a 24 hour Walgreens, a Dunkin Donuts and plenty of things to do in the Condado area. We stayed in the 11th floor of the Ocean Tower and we had the most amazing view of the beach from our small balcony. The room was clean, comfortable and modern. The hotel has numerous swimming pools, but my favorite was the heated infinity pool overlooking the beach.The staff were friendly and very helpful (except for the guy in the Marriott Lounge). We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Ocean Tower overlooking the beach. Do not stay in the rooms overlooking the pool -- gets very noisy with the music and the partyers at night.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lex y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews