We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend La Concha” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend La Concha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My family stayed in La Conch for 4 nights. We absolutely loved the hotel and will stay at La Concha again. Conveniently located in the Condado area, close to Old San Juan and, if you are renting a car, easy to get to the highway for your adventures. The staff was most helpful, the rooms comfortable and the service was great. As a plus, Kristine, one of the bartenders in the lobby bar was friendly, jovial, poured a good drink and remembered my name! Overall, an excellent choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,156
    1,993
    624
    235
    169
See reviews for
1,575
2,849
187
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highgate Center, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were in an ocean facing room with a balcony on the 10th floor (March 20 - 23, 2014). The room was clean and comfortable. There was a door between the bedroom area and the bathroom/exterior door area which blocked road/hallway noise. The pool areas were clean and well tended along with plenty of beach chairs/umbrellas ocean side. We were far enough away from the ballrooms not to be bothered by the Saturday wedding reception. Felix, at the front door, was a hoot. He made everybody feel welcome to the island and hotel. He had total control over who/what went on in front of the hotel and "loves his job". We would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: High up, away from the banquet facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doubledinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Well, living in Upstate New York , this Hotel seemed like just what the doctor ordered! After one of the hardest winter in a while, we arrived to find our Welcome from Felix Perez The beginning of a relaxing stay. We love his friendly smile and he's such a fabulous representation of pride & class for The LaConcha & San Juan , Puerto Rico. As we checked in we were greeted by, after waiting a very short time, Lynette . She saw us and waved us over so that she could expedite our check in. This is our second time we've stayed here , and the Adult Infinity Pool is one of the things that brought us back. The heated pool mesmerized us daily as to think we should be out there sight seeing...but once in the pool , it was all over!!!!!! From the food, seared tuna our favorite lunch , and refreshing Piña Coladas ....we will be back ! Upon leaving the LaConcha , we had a gap before our flight , So bellman J. Gomez , helped us secure our bags until our departure ....we truly want to give them all a shout out of Thanks for another memorable Vacation in Puerto Rico!!!!!! We LOVE LaConcha Marriott, San Juan PR!!!!!

Room Tip: Adult pool is nicely shaded , if you are at all worried about sun exposure
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here over spring break. It was wonderful. The rooms were extremely nice, the view was spectacular, and the service was impeccable. The lobby was lovely and everyone from the valet guys to the beach personnel gave 5 star service. I would highly recommend La Concha and would definitely book it again if we traveled to San Juan. Do not hesitate to stay here. To me, it looked like the nicest resort on the strip. And also, if you like to body surf, the waves are the best at this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank on2glory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed (along with my Mom on a girls week) at La Concha during Spring Break and cannot say enough. Super friendly and accommodating staff, great and knowledgeable concierge desk, fantastic on site restaurant food (loved the sushi), awesome adults only infinity pool that gives such great beach and ocean views, as well as a lovely and spacious hotel room with an ocean view. The location of the hotel is fantastic, in the very happening Condado neighborhood, and there are tons of restaurants up and down the street (I greatly encouraging walking .5mi each way, as your food options are fantastic and limitless). I am already looking to book my Spring Break of 2015 at La Concha again.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are stellar and worth paying a bit extra for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krenno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have stayed at several San Juan resorts and hotels, and this is my favorite. Very cool remodeled rooms with excellent service, restaurants and things to do. We upgrades to a suite and it did not disappoint. There are many options to choose from in San Juan but I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We loved staying here, we would definitely come back... The pool cafe had good food, especially the churrasco, the servers were very attentive and quick. We loved Carlos Alveraz and Ruby too!!!

The maid service was impeccable, the turn down service was always great, we never had to ask for towels. The executive lounge had good breakfast and snacks.

We will miss being here when we leave:-(

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Property: La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing