We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan
1 review
“Our stay was great!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hector Torres the best waiter at La Concha, was so helpful with our stay in Puerto Rico. We never had to wait for a thing. He was so attentive to our needs, whether it was food or beverages! He suggested some great places to eat and sightsee.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duramax04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,236
    2,024
    639
    245
    175
See reviews for
1,626
2,898
190
687
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A beautiful beach front hotel. Perfect spot for a family getaway. The food is excellent in every restaurant on the property. I would highly recommend it. Hector Torres provided us with excellent service at the poolside restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at La Concha Hotel for a night, this Hotel it's breathtaking. From the moment you walk in they are very welcoming. You can feel the energy from the Casino as you walk through the Lobby. Cocktails are delicious at their main bar. we got a room on the 10th floor, it had an ocean view, out of this world!
We had Lunch at the restaurant by the pool, food was really good and our server Luis was very helpful.
We truly recommend this hotel, great place in the heart of Condado!
Great Job!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Njberberena24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Njberberena24,

Super review of your stay at La Concha Resort and pleased that you had a wonderful time in the Casino and Lobby Bar.

I will share with Luis from Solera.

Thank you,

Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Have been here two days with my family and from the initial check in with Miguel, the front desk manager who was very friendly and volunteered to help with an upgrade(I am a Platinum member for Marriott) and even when we complained about the mattress, he was instant in switching it out! Also Hector who waited on us by the pool was outstanding in his service as well as offering great places to eat off-property and to provide a local's view for activities in Old San Juan. Even though the pool was busy with weddings and prom, he continued to drop by and ask us if we needed anything! Great location, friendly staff, great weather = great vacation!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wynnstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi Wynnstorm,

Thank you for your loyalty and for relating your experience at La Concha Resort.

Hope to have you back soon.

Thank you,

Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

You could not stay at a nicer place!!!! The staff, facilities, food and location are fantastic. One of, if not the best resort I have been too. Pools are fantastic, beach is beautiful, service is outstanding. Location to and from anything and everything you want, centrally located. Plenty of security and police presence too. Singles, couples, families, you name it, all were welcome.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get an ocean view room. Worth the investment!!!! We were on 6th floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Marriott has done well in picking up this superb hotel. It has a great resort feel in the middle of the town action. A lot of great establishments withing walking distance and Old San Juan is a cheap cab ride away.

Our stay at La Concha was nothing but first class. We stayed in a suite on the tower and the room was spacious and elegant. The view from the room overlooked the beach below. At night the sound of the ocean sitting on the balcony with a wine bottle was delightful. The pools were lively and the staff were nothing but accommodating.

Nightlife in the area was magnificent. The hotel their own open air club in the lobby which it gets very lively at night. Overall a great stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaPa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Love la concha , very beautiful great staff, Maria Ruiz from voga very nice she treat us really good and special every morning. Maria tell us allot of cool place to go in Puerto Rico for trip , and she even tell me to try the MANGO PANCAKE are awesome!!! Nice room, perfect big pool, great location in condado allots of bar's outside. Can't wait to go again for vacations and some mojitos from solera!!! Thank you la concha a Maria for make my vacations really amazing!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssmith133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,866 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Property: La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing