We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was my first time in Puerto Rico and my stay at this hotel was so worth it. The room was very clean and aesthetically pleasing. The decor was very calming. I had a mini kitchen and living room of sorts and this was helpful. The staff was so courteous and always went out of their way to be helpful. Swan at the front desk, the concierge Felix and the hostess at the breakfast buffet were simply exemplary. I thank them and The hotel for making my stay ever so wonderful. There are lots of places to eat in the environs. Explore Old San Juan and Condado.Only suggestion if you are going there is to get an ocean front room!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RemDos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,581)
There are newer reviews for La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,434 - 3,440 of 7,581 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

La Concha took better care of me as a marriott platinum member. And in the bar Christine is the best. She makes a modified Rum Runner which the hotel should name the drink after her.

The lady that cleans my room is awesome as well. Rm. 811 for four weeks. She's the best.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chas5119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spent 3 days and 2 nights here. It was beautiful! We loved having a kitchenette and a balcony. Many pools, all were great and so were the restaurants alongside pools. Had dinner in the conch shell with our 10 & 12 year old, it was a stunning view of the water and the chef & serving staff was very accommodating to a severe peanut allergy. Beach was very nice. Surf was pretty rough for kids but a tropical depression had just moved through. Seemed to be one if the nicer resorts along this strip. Hope to make it back one day!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CObeachgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff was professional and helpful. We felt at home and relaxed during our entire stay. Our room was in the ocean tower with a beautiful view of the atlantic ocean and condado beach. We awoke every morning to soothing ocean sounds and a beautiful sunrise. Taxis to any location were available on standby in the lobby. Shuttles also arrived for transport to other areas of the island. Several good restaurants in the condado area were within walking distance. There are several pool areas, my favorite being the beach-side pool after sunset. The hotel restaurants and bars are also very lively after dark. There are several couches and beds throughout the resort to enjoy a quiet romantic evening.

Room Tip: ocean tower rooms have excellent views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The La Concha is one of the finest hotel in San Juan. We have stayed there four times in the last several years. We keep coming back because it is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We stayed there recently from July 24-27 prior to a cruise and then we returned to stay from August 3-5 after our cruise. Upon or return from the cruise we stayed in an Ocean Front King room in the Ocean Tower. The room was beautiful with a breathtaking views of the ocean, beach and pool.

The Ocean Tower is quiet and very romantic. The bedroom area is beautiful with a connecting patio. We loved sitting out on the patio enjoying the beautiful view. The rooms are spacious with a separate kitchen area with microwave and refrigerator. Lastly, the bathroom is lovely with a great shower and bathtub.

The La Concha staff is amazing! We were warmly greeted upon our arrival from the valet staff and front office desk. From the very moment we checked in, we experienced great customer service. Believe it or not, we were in our room by 10:00 a.m. when we arrived at the hotel after the cruise. The housekeeping was friendly and made sure that our room was clean and fresh every day.

The hotel is in walking distance to Wallgreens, Wendy’s, Subway, and Dunkin Donuts. A bellman gave us easy directions to Mike's Pizza which we truly enjoyed. They had great pizza!
The amenities were exceptional! The pools are absolutely beautiful. The bar staff make the best drinks. We truly were grateful that we has signed up the “Stay for Breakfast” rate which included breakfast for 2 at the Voga Restaurant. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of food choices including personalized waffles and omelets. We truly enjoyed our stay. We are already waiting for the 2015 August calendar to open up so we can book our vacation for next year. This time we are going to book an Ocean Front King Suite in the Ocean Tower. We are going all the way in 2015!!!

Room Tip: Ocean Tower rooms a quiet. Would recommend for couples. Did not see a lot of families with children
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanf541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stay here all of the time for work, and our favorite greeter, Felix, is always the most friendly part of my day. The hotel is clean, well managed, and has beautiful views. Can't say enough about this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 145Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

La Concha really was one of the best all around resorts i have ever been to. It has everything. What I loved was how they had beds and chaise lounges all throughout the resort. It allowed u to relax anywhere wether on the beach, near one of the many pools, or just anywhere else. The food and cocktails were great. My balcony room was fantastic. It was like an apartment with full kitchen. Ocean waves crashing on the beach is all u heard.I have to give a special and huge thank you to Janissa Colon a guest service agent. Although EVERYONE was amazing.....Janissa deserves an award. She truly went above and beyond in making it special for us. I will absolutely be coming back. Also try the local restaurants they were awesome. At least ten cool little spots witin a four block radius. Well worth exploring.

Room Tip: If you can get a balcony room do it. Also go and try the Puerto Rican restaurant directly across the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Str8touch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hola Str8Touch,

Thank you for the awesome review of La Concha A Renaissance Resort and I am pleased by the service provided by Janissa Colon and our team.

We looked forward to having you back.

At your service,

Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,192 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,762 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
17.0 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £159 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing