We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The hotel is beautiful when you arrive. Great open lobby. We were taken to our room and had paid for a suite because we were traveling with a 4 year old. The suite apeared fine at first. The room where my daughter would sleep had the pull out and overlooked the pool area. The bedroom was behind it and overlooked the ocean. Apparently at night the pool area becomes a nightclub of sorts. Well since that was the room that my daughter was supposed to sleep in- it becomes very, very noisy. Even I would have had trouble sleeping there. At 10 PM - she is crying because she can't get to sleep. We had to move her into our room to sleep on the chaise- I can't imagine she was very comfortable there. Service could have been better- we had to call housekeeping/front desk 3 times to have the pull out bed made up (and she couldn't even sleep there- I think they knew but didn't say anything to us)
The ocean there is also UNSWIMMABLE. Very, Very rough and eroded- you can't even walk out to the beach from the hotel itself since they have barriers up so you don't fall off.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,734 - 6,740 of 7,635 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

The room was spacious and comfortable with a crystal sliding door that covers all the back of the room and it provides an amazing views (Junior Suite with Ocean View); the hotel is beautiful and trendy; kind of a hot spot in the zone. Located in the heart of the condado (turist zone) near lots of restaurants, high end stores and sites (old san juan, el morro, etc...). 3 great pools with easy access to the beach. The Junior suites have free wire & wireless internet access; also, in the public areas you can have a 1 day free internet access. It was an excellent weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRTrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Just returned from our honeymoon. La Concha is the perfect honeymoon spot. Customer service excellence at it's best. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and great personality. The person who helped us to our room stayed and answered all our questions and even gave us tips on where to go for tours, fun, food, etc. The staff was at our service immediately! for example, we needed the hot tub filled and were on our way out to dinner, they guaranteed it'd be waiting for us when we got home and it sure was. Room 354 was amazing! The jacuzzi in the room is a perfect treat for honeymooners with a view of the ocean and the stars from right inside your room. AMAZING Stay! The bar has the friendliest staff, the casino is very welcoming, the food is to die for at Perla! We will be back and will definitely stay at La Concha again in one year! Puerto Rico, altogether, was enticing! Very Latino chic!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozugeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

La Concha is a beautiful resort, has an oceanfront suite in the tower. Rooms were very modern and nice, however the air conditioning unit ran continuously and drowned out the sounds of the ocean, as well as driving me insane if you enjoy quiet. The beds were comfortable but nothing spectacular. Everything was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and eager to please. The location was very nice, bus stop just outside, taxis always available, restaurants nearby, beautiful ocean views. If you are planning on driving, this is a very difficult area to negotiate because it is SO busy. If you do rent a car, however, I highly recommend Charlie Car Rental next to Walgreen's, just down the street. All in all, this is a beautiful hotel in a busy city location. The lobby is spectacular, the pool areas very nice- rooms lack some storage and real comfort, but look great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheMove19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Beautifully renovated Mid-Century Modern historic tropical building, gorgeous views of the ocean, lovely landscaping, fantastic amenities including gym, hot tubs, 2 infinity pools (including an adult only area, much-appreciated), great bars and restaurants, and a relaxing private beach. The room was AMAZING (I had a suite which was enormous with a big balcony, huge bathroom, comfortable bed, large gallery kitchen with full-size appliances, living and dining room, free wi-fi, gorgeous robe, Aveda bath products.... Great and prompt room service (huge portions) Excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We stayed at La Concha for 2 nights after we came back from a cruise that departed from San Juan. It was just as good as our first visit. Everything is perfect from the get go. As soon as we arrived, Jonathan Gomez greeted us with a smile and took care of our bags. We arrived a little too early for check in and were worried we would have to wait, the front desk took care of that right away for us and had us in our room with no wait. To top it off they upgraded us to a suite with out even asking. All in all, La Concha is the best resort to stay at when visiting PR.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDM210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Nice facility. Good pools and location. Better beach area than other hotels close by. Room was a little worn but still OK. Lobby area is fun.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
3 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,775 reviews
2.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#5 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £188 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, a stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in the most prestigious Condado district, our hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing