We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek food :)”
Review of Fleria Greek Cafe

Fleria Greek Cafe
Ranked #196 of 1,034 Restaurants in San Juan
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Greek food :)”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is my first time in a Greek restaurant. The food and service was excellent. The server was very attentive and kind. Definitely will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    37
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek with-a-twist in San Juan. Who knew?”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When my friend suggested we try this Greek restaurant in San Juan, I hesitated. I've had plenty of amazing dinners in Athens or the Greek islands, and was not really looking forward to a cheap imitation. Boy was I surprised! The food was very tasty, and with a twist. I had the salmon in phyllo, which was superb. My fiends tried a variety of dishes ( lamb exohico, moussaka, lamb savori) and we shared spinach pie, dolmades and hummus as appetizers. We finished it all off with home made baklava, galactoboureko and yogurt with rose pedal reserves, which is why my friend was anxious to go back, and cortaditos. It was a fun night, and the food was first class!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank acdcusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Authentic Greek Food”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here during the dinner hour. Quaint atmosphere, huge menu selection, nice staff. We were not that hungry, so we asked if the lunch gyros were still available. We were told that wouldn't be a problem. Best gyro I ever had! Great hummus and blueberry pie. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benghazi, Libya
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mediterranean meals are served room temperature”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

For many years Fleria has been one of my favorite restaurants in the neighborhood of Santurce in San Juan, Puerto Rico. The hummus, the moussaka and homemade yogurt are delicious. The atmosphere of the restaurant is an intimate and cozy and its owner Teo Ladias-Apostolakis always makes you feel like that friend that he invited to dinner at home. I have read several critics saying the food don't arrive hot at the table and must say that, on this side of the world, the Mediterranean meals are served at room temperature, if customers prefer hot, MUST specify it. Without any discussion, Fleria is still an authentic Greek corner to the delight of Puerto Ricans and visitors on the island.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had not been to Fleria Greek Cafe in years. Recently I had dinner there and I am sad to say that it was a very disappointing experience, nothing like I remember from previous visits years ago.. Main problem is that everything served seemed to be reheated, not freshly prepared. Too bad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank francisco2pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fleria Greek Cafe also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Fleria Greek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing