We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good PR Cuisine at very reasonable prices”
Review of Mi Casita

Mi Casita
Ranked #96 of 1,014 Restaurants in San Juan
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good PR Cuisine at very reasonable prices”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great service, if your in Puerto Rico you MUST try mofongo(Mashed plaintain mixed with your choice of churrasco aka skirt steak, chicken, or shrimp)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    393
    224
    136
    109
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oldbridge
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

While this restaurant is conveniently located and reasonably priced, the service was slow. I would recommend the soup with rice. YUM!.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riveraoldbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Beef Mofongo”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We ate here during one of our first few nights in Puerto Rico based on a recommendation of some friends. Well we certainly enjoyed it. My wife had the Beef Mofongo and it was delicious. She took a risk because we have tried this dish at a couple of restaurants back in New York but this one was the real deal. Our son's had the steak and shrimp and I had the onion steak. All of our food was very tasty. Don't let the strip mall location deter you from trying some authentic Puerto Rico dishes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
“Wonderful, authentic Puerto Rican food!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I went numerous times during our stay in San Juan to try out all their dishes! Coming from the US and being Puerto Rican, this was definitely a delicious treat! Just like I had growing up! The staff is very friendly and respectful. They get pretty busy every night which says something about their food! Definitely need to go once or twice while in San Juan!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparklesx0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The food was good, but the service needs a lot of help. We waited over 10 minutes for the waiter to bring us our utensils, it took longer to take our order and the food was ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lalocaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Casita also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
Isla Verde, Carolina
Carolina, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mi Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing