We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but was ripped off”
Review of Steak & Co. - CLOSED

Steak & Co.
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Argentinian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Freehold
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food but was ripped off”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The bill is calculated manually and there was an error in their favor. Suspicious.... $20.00 in their favor .Won't be returning.

Helpful?
3 Thank Forevertangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    8
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sayreville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A bad experience”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Went there for a good steak dinner and had the worst night of our stay. There were two families there whose children were literally screaming during our entire meal. Neither the parents or the owner suggested they use lower voices. The food itself was over priced and not done very well at all. Skirt was not tender and the side dish of corn they provided was like mush. Save your money and don't go...Metropol is far better and less expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent meat perfectly cooked”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I went for a business lunch and really enjoyed the lunch. Steak was perfectly cooked, service was good, facilities cleaned and well maintained. At the time I went the parking didn't represent a challenge. Will go again soon!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ALR-PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had a great steak and great service. Parking is a bit of a problem but still the place is worth it. Would love to visit again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydemona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatillo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I ate the best skirt steak ever with an incredible chimichurri salsa, black bean soup and argentine sausage, I got there to early but they opened and let us in, and the attentions and service were excellent, got a few more things from the menu I want to keep trying, so I will be visiting again, that's for sure

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaevelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak & Co. also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing