We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$296
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$463
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Da House Hotel(San Juan)
US$134
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
Hotel Milano(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
64
112
75
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
112
75
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelold san juancondado beachwould stay here againqueen sizebring earplugssmall poolsofa bedashford avefourth floorcoffee makercruise shiplight sleeperrestaurants and barsbottled waterpuerto ricola concha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

They must be running short on staff as they had no one to wash towels. We had no towels for our staff, and we actually had to use our clothes as towels to dry off. The hotel was really dirty with stains on the wall. The free wireless internet did not work in our room on the third floor. We asked to switch rooms, and they did not let us. The room was extremely loud as it was right on the street, and there were also loud people in the hall that the hotel did nothing about. We tried to talk to the manager to get a refund, but he/she was never available. We are trying to get a refund through our travel company. It was terrible, and I would not recommend it.

Room Tip: do not stay here
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our travel agent picked this hotel since we didn't want to spend $350 on the Hilton. She told us it was a small hotel she used. No frills but clean. It does show wear and tear in some places but the room was clean. The room was small but bathroom quite large but only a shower. Was great for a short stay and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvecma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The rooms are minuscule with absolutely nothing to see from any of the windows, we were in 2 different rooms. The pool was tiny and cute, but the pool area & furniture was dirty and neglected. The room on the third floor had worn out furniture, pillows were hard as a rock, and the floor was only spit cleaned. I didn't want to put my foot in the shower because of grungy grout, there's no tubs in the rooms. It was one night, so we sucked it up. We had previously booked another room for our return from a cruise, and asked for a view of the pool or street. We got an even smaller room in worse condition, but with it's own walled in dirty patio, works if you're a smoker. There was no place to put anything on. There was No desk, table or counter in the entire room or bathroom. Just a 4" wide shelf under the wall mount TV. Things were missing from both of the rooms as well, like face cloths, soap, blankets. Don't stay on the 1st floor rear, all the noise from the front desk whips down the hall and right in, but the Wifi doesn't. The plus side: it's 2 blocks from Walgreens, tons of restaurants and the beach. You do get what you pay for at this one.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor, really noisy. The third floor room was bigger and was marginally better.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was okay for 2 nights, but it was basically just a room. No lobby to speak of just a desk in a hallway. The pool and hot tub was ice cold. Room was very small but also very clean. Air conditioner was very noisy but without it the room was way too hot. It was in a handy location but I wouldn't recommend walking in the neighborhood at night. Lots of restaurants and casinos well within walking distance. There was also a dunkin donuts nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfie2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

After reading lots of good reviews we booked this hotel for three days post cruise. Whilst the staff were pleasant and the location fine for the money the room was impossible to sleep in. The air con sounded like Concorde taking off and the bed springs rattled every time you moved.

Room Tip: Avoid a room fronting on to the busy road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BemroseWoodbridgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews