We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looking Forward To A Return Visit In The Future!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tvmarriot...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looking Forward To A Return Visit In The Future!!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I will never stay in a hotel again after our WONDERFUL experience at the Ashford Imperial 2301 Elegant Suite!!! From the booking process thru checkout every aspect was handled in a professional manner. Ana, the Property Manager, texted us the week prior to our arrival for a meeting time and met us in the lobby for a tour of the property/suite. The Owner has made the suite feel like home with attention to every detail!!! The suite is nicely decorated, clean and the balcony was the perfect place to watch the sunrise!!! The location is ideal -- close to restaurants, shopping, casinos, and, of course, the beautiful beaches (we greatly appreciated the beach chairs, beach towels and cooler!). A short cab ride will take you to the historical sites in Old San Juan. We cannot wait for our return to The Isle Of Enchantment and will definitely book this property!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Marriott
Thanks for such a wonderful review. We are glad we made you feel at home away from home; after all that is our slogan. We will be more than glad to have you back anytime you wish. We appreciate your sponsorship.
Regards,
Wilfredo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Dear travelers,
I would like to respond to this review, to clarify some aspects of it.
I want to address that the apartment was recently updated with a new bathroom, a custom made walking closet, new kitchen appliances including a new stove with oven, a frig, blender, coffee maker, microwave oven,toaster, pots and pans: two modern ceiling fans,furniture, blackout shutters, and a brand new flat screen t.v. with access to 54 local and U.S. HD and SD channels like NBC, CBS, FOX NEWS, DISCOVERY US among many others.All of these can be accessed FREE OF CHARGE!!!!, contrary of what our guest mentioned in her review.
As part or our upgrade agenda, is still pending the replacement of the sliding doors on the balcony with ones with double glazing to minimize the possible street noise, from restaurants and surrounding clubs, specially during the Christmas festivities, but due to the many bookings we have during this high season,we have not been able to install them. We hope they should be installed by the beginning of March.
Concerning the issues in the pool area i have to mention that we had some problems with the jacuzzi due to some mechanical issues, but that is already taken care of, the same with the toilet problem. I mean, this things happen sometimes, but they are solved as soon as possible.
Some of our guests have children who have the same right to enjoy the pool facilities just like adults do, specially during their Christmas brake.
A hair dryer is not part of the items included in our amenities list, nevertheless if it was so important to our guest to have one, she only had to let us know and we would have issued her one. By the way, we got one for our future guests to use.
It is unfortunate and unfair just to name negative aspects of the experience of this guest during her stay. I am sure there must be some positive ones that should be mentioned , like for instance the fact that we let her check in in early morning hours so she would not have to be waiting for hours with her luggage to check in at 3 p.m.,or maybe the 24 hr. security system our building has for her own protection, and the wireless internet access in the property, the cleanliness of the unit with it's nice breeze and the 270 degrees fantastic view of the ocean, mountains, city skyline and the San Juan Bay with it,s cruise ships from the 23rd floor????
I want to thank our guest for her sponsorship and the opportunity she gave us to try to make her feel at home away from home.We are here to serve, and to improve ourselves each day as human beings.
Good luck and our best wishes to you.
Wilfredo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tyja2000
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Access to everything Beach Condo”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This location was awesome sauce, it was on the bus line to Old San Juan and it was just minutes away from Condado Beach. I would recommend this to anyone who needs alone time with their spouse or significant other. Few things I didn't care for was the wind at night, it may have been just because we were on the higher floor. There was also a person with a dog that would bark, but that was the only other issue I had. The property manager was very knowledgeable and friendly. I love that me and my wife were able to get our own set of keys. We will definitely visit again! I only wish that I had time to swim in the pool, it was private and huge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Dear Tyree,
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and our amenities.We are looking forward to have you back in a near future.
Regards,
Wilfredo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
light3572
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location with a great view!”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Ashford Imperial #2301 and the condo was perfect. The condo was clean, stocked with towels and other toiletries, dishes, utensils and all appliances worked (could use a baking sheet with the pots :-) ). Before arrival I inquired if there was a blender in the condo and the owner, Wil, provided one prior to our arrival and it was used regularly for Margaritas! The bed and sofa was comfortable and we were able to keep the temp at a comfortable level. I woke up "most" mornings to watch the sunrise which was nice. The condo was one block from the beach which was great and the condo had chairs, beach towels and cooler that came in handy. The condo is on Ashford Street which allowed us to walk to a number of close restaurants/bars, casino, Starbucks, small grocery store or the Supermax (I believe that's the name) if you can walk a little further or cab it. The condo was secure with a key fob to get in the building and a doorman was in the lobby at all times. The pool was nice as well were we met the owner, Wil, who was nice also. Ana met us and was able to provide all the details. Wil provided an excellent recommendation for lobster at New Taste a few blocks from the condo on Ashford Street which we enjoyed. You will need a car or cab to get to Old San Juan. The bus times seemed a bit long for our comfort. All in all, we had a great time in San Juan, Puerto Rico and would stay here again. A few recommendations for Wil, a beach bag to carry the towels and other items and some basic condiment's in the kitchen (i.e. salt, pepper, sugar) would be helpful. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Dear Darrick,
Thanks so much for such a great review. We are pleased you guys had a great time. We will take in consideration your recommendations concerning the beach bag and the salt, pepper, and sugar issues. That sounds fair.. Hope to see you back soon. Our slogan is to make you feel at home away from home.
Regards,
Wilfredo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chezshea
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss that view so much!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Ashford Imperial 2301. This very safe ( 24 hour security) building is right on a vibrant strip in Condado with excellent access to restaurants, Starbuck's, pharmacies, even an organic market. The apartment is amazing! ------super clean and comfortable, well designed and drenched in light. And what incredible views of the sea, mountains and city!!! We enjoyed sitting on the terrace in the evenings feeling the ocean breezes or watching the sunrise in the mornings.
Ana the property manager was extremely communicative and made settling in easy and Wil the owner was wonderful--we had an issue with a leak coming from the apartment upstairs and he was there immediately taking care of the problem.
Not only were there all the modern conveniences like a coffee maker, pots and pans, plenty of bath towels, lots of cable channels and strong wifi, but we appreciated the attention to details like extra large beach towels, a small cooler and paddle racquets to play on the beach.
We went to the pool every day and also used the gym and laundry.

We will never get a hotel room again--we will definitely come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Sharon,
We are glad you had a great time during your stay and that we reached our goal of" " making you feel at home away from home"
you know you are always welcome!!! Thanks so much for your comments!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC_Tony6...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is my ultimate favorite in San Juan, PR. The building was always very clean, including the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. There is security 24/7 in the lobby. The apartment was very clean, with lots of clean towels. The view is always breath taking.

Walgreens and CVS are within walking distance and they both open 24/7, restaurants and bars galore all over the neighborhood. I will definite book the same apartment next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
We really appreciate your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our main concern is to make you feel at home away from home.
Wilfred.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, clean, and very friendly.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is among the best. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. From my studio I could see the ocean and the sunrise every day. I was there for 1 month and the kitchen had everything you needed to cook with. I will be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Dear Nancy,
It was our pleasure to serve you and make you feel at home away from home. Thanks for you review and you know you are always welcome anytime you want
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing