We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course!”

Dorado Beach Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Dorado
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury resort boasts two championship 18-hole golf courses, the North and South, designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr., where fairway bunkers, water hazards and guarded greens challenge players at every turn.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great course!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Excellent is comfortable and hard. A little pricey but worth it. Great staff. This is one of the best ones in the Island it is a great experience as you get in touch with nature in a whole new way.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good golf, great service”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Played the Plantation Pineapple Course since I wasn't looking to pay the higher price for the other courses. There had been some rain so the course was playing cart path only. Because they felt that wasn't an optimal experience, they only charged me the local rate to play. The course was a little wet in places but playable by any standards. The service terrific and the course was as described, relatively player friendly. However, don't let that fool you since there are some holes that will test any golfer depending on the conditions. It is a bit of a drive from San Juan but I enjoyed the experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My hubby and I celebrated our 40th anniversary here. Everything was perfect. The staff, the hotel, the pool, the golf course, the food just wonderful. We pray we will be able to return someday!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San German, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Ive stay there wit fam frends clasy beutefull clean a litlle expensive but is good service nice pool no need for beach it has one fix for nice water feeling your goin like it if you play golf

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Albert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great golf”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Rented clubs,and had a great round of golf .Played theSugarcane course and also saw lots of wildlife.Beautiful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chesterbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dorado Beach Resort & Golf Club also viewed

Dorado, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Dorado Beach Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing