We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Restaurant Has Closed”
Review of Morena - CLOSED

Morena
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This Restaurant Has Closed”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I guess the 7 year recession has taken another classic restaurant in Puerto Rico.

This restaurant has closed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MVO747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    1
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very very good.”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent dinner experience, good food, good wine list very attractive location a bit pricey, overall recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mixed feeling”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The food is pretty good. Not life changing, but good enough to return. I have been here twice, had the wild mushroom risotto. I was pleasantly surprised with it. The second time I had an Asian inspired skewer that fell a little short.

The ambiance and decor needs some updating. I hate carpets on restaurants, they have a funny smell that turns me off. It's kinda 90's for my taste, but service is very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheilym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We made reservations a couple of weeks ago for last night. Imagine our surprise when we got there and it was closed...for good! Not all lost though. We had a delightful meal at El Ladrillo in town. Once you get by the fact that you have to be buzzed in, the place was delightful, service friendly, food good a d sangria wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible, fresh, creative food”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

We came early, around 4:30pm, so we were the only people in the restaurant and sat at the bar. The service was excellent, as you'd expect when you're the only guests. We began with passion fruit mojotos that were fresh and refreshing, and ordered the soup of the day. The taste of the creamy casa and yucca root was really something special. For our main dish, not only was the dish gorgeous, but it was far and away the best shrimp I've ever tasted.

From the wonderful drinks, cheerful and interesting bartender, and fun, light atmosphere to the incredible coconut and sweet potato-crusted shrimp, this restaurant had everything to recommend it, and we will absolutely be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morena also viewed

Dorado, Puerto Rico
Dorado, Puerto Rico
 
Dorado, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing