We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach at Lakeside Villas adjacent to the the Hyatt Resort.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach at Lakeside Villas adjacent to the the Hyatt Resort.
Living room with plenty of seating and flat screen TV. Dining room seats 8 guests comfortably! KING Master bedroom ensuite with full bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Beach at Lakeside Villas adjacent to the the Hyatt Resort.
Living room with plenty of seating and flat screen TV. Dining room seats 8 guests comfortably!
KING Master bedroom ensuite with full bath
Second Bedroom ensuite with full bath and extra twin bed
Third Bedroom ensuite with full bath and twin trundle
View from the clubhouse to the pool and the villa.
Entrance to the community of Lakeside Villas
View in front of our villa- WELCOME!
Fully equipped Kitchen with breakfast bar
Patio with grille and swing chair overlooking gardens
Plantation Golf Club- Golf just 5 minutes from the villa
Rain Forest and other adventures are great day trips to take- we can help with activity planning!
Golfing at Plantation- three championship courses to enjoy. Dome with ocean views.
Spend a day relaxing on the beach or ask us about private tours to hidden gems on the Island.
Sitting area near kitchen- extra sofa bed in this spacious villa of over 3200 square feet!
View from our patio- our community is like a magical Garden of Eden- Paradise awaits!
View of the community from patio
View from Kitchen to gardens
Paddle boarding and snorkeling available at a nearby beach at the Ritz Reserve.
Second BR with full size bed and twin bed with connecting full bathroom
Master BR suite with connecting private bathroom and balacony
Dining and living areas
Beach outside our villa- we have lounge chairs for your use at the beach + we can deliver umbrellas.
View to the gardens
Panoramic view from the patio
Dorado Beach- miles of white sandy beaches near the town of Dorado nearby.
Ask us about Yoga lessons on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dorado, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil A
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Great Villa and location”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Villa Ileana for one week and had a great time. The "Villa" was large, bright and furnished nicely. The kitchen was nicely appointed in terms of dishes, appliances, including a dishwasher, pots and pans. It also had a washer and dryer. Three bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The balcony/deck was nice. Particularly nice was the proximity of this villa to the beach. It was one of the closest units to the beach although there was not a true direct view. We did not use the gas barb-q but there was one. After a bit of juggling, the wireless internet worked. All in all, a terrific place.
I would add that Dorado was a nice location from which to explore the island without the daily traffic of San Juan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright and spacious
Liked least: It was not truly an isolated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great villa in Dorado Beach Club”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a great villa in Dorado Beach Club and The Greens neighborhood. Alma and team were wonderful and always available when we needed assistance before, during and after our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accomodations
Liked least: location, but still wasn't a bad location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you for your stay at VILLA GEMMA at the Dorado Beach Resort and for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to hosting you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracha M
1 review
“Very happy and satisfied”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

to Alma
8 hours agoDetails
"The Villa # 91 at Dorado del Mar ………..was really wonderful! Well equipped and very spacious. We came with a large group of three couples, two toddlers and three other young adults and there was space for everyone. The villa has bathrooms en suite for all four bedrooms as well as two family rooms, ( one can be used as a bedroom) and a number of private porches so everyone can have spaces to be together and there is lots of space for some alone time.

The kitchen was well equipped with a Walgreens and a supermarket just five minutes away for bringing in supplies.
In terms of things to do, the beach is a short walk away, ( about 10-15 minutes away but the villa provides a golf cart to get there in 5,) there is a very nice pool with a children’s playground just a short walk away( 5 minutes max) and the beach is very picturesque and wonderfully safe even for very small children. A great place for a large party fulfilling many needs.
Also right near the pool are nice well kept tennis courts with working floodlights, we could not have been happier!! "

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and we are delighted you loved Villa Del Mar. I know how much time you put into planning this trip for your family and we enjoyed working with you to make sure everyone had a great time. We look forward to your return to Paradise!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise h
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Perfect for family time getaway”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We arranged this trip a few weeks before leaving. We had an opportunity to spend time with our 4 boys (aged 19-24), with the goal of just being together. It was perfect! The villa was just as pictured and described...spacious, clean, quiet. We spent many evenings sitting on the patio listening to the waves and enjoying the balmy breeze. The villa complex was safe and within a gated area. You need a car to get around. We played golf, explored San Juan and enjoyed local cuisine. Alma, our villa contact, went beyond the call and was extremely helpful with all our arrangements and provided us with valuable information about golf, restaurants and local excursions. Great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for your detailed and warm review. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we were pleased to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the villa and the Lakeside community. We look forward to hosting you again in Paradise and appreciate your warm recommendation. We so enjoy meeting our guests and helping them tailor a vacation that matches their desires and life style!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abusyb
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home here in Dorado. It was the first trip for most of us (party of 8 women from Tampa Florida) to Puerto Rico. We love all the people we met who have made us feel so welcome and special thereby enhancing our "girls" trip to the max. We enjoyed the zipline at Batey tours, golfing and all the amenities offered in the community, Your villa is very well equipped and comfortable. We have had a fabulous time Alma and we so appreciate all your help in planning this trip and all the local tips. THANK YOU!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing that the owner was so helpful and we never felt like we could not ask for anything
Liked least: got lost getting to the villa- but we forgot to take the directions!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa de Palma. We love hosting large groups and helping to plan activities that match your interests and pace. Paradise Awaits your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;