We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - Would love to stay there again...”
other travellers have booked this property
North terrace overlooking Atlantic Ocean...perfect for BBQ/sharing meals w/view! Water,A/C,Internet!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North terrace overlooking Atlantic Ocean...perfect for BBQ/sharing meals w/view! Water,A/C,Internet!
View-master bedroom-so close to ocean you may sleep with the sound of the waves! Beach shared w/hotel...few steps from villa...may order food/drinks from hotel.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
North terrace overlooking Atlantic Ocean...perfect for BBQ/sharing meals w/view! Water,A/C,Internet!
View-master bedroom-so close to ocean you may sleep with the sound of the waves!
Beach shared w/hotel...few steps from villa...may order food/drinks from hotel.
View of villa grounds with I.D....notice how close the Embassy Suites Hotel is..
Fully gated complex...excellent 24/7 private security...perfect for children.
Very shallow beach perfect for smaller children ...just 15-20 steps from villa!
Access to beach shared with Embassy Suites Resort Hotel/ few steps from villa.
Recently renovated kitchen..some. essentials provided like salt,pepper, etc.
Comfortable living room sitting area.
Downstairs bath...recently renovated!
Nice sitting near counter area in kitchen.
King size bed in second big bedroom/ twin size bed also in this room with view
Upstairs bathroom/shared by three bedrooms through corridor..not through master.
GYM...fully equipped...with views of pools and ocean.
Very well kept... nice size adult's pool...as seen from the gym.
Children's pool...comfortable sitting area inside pools area.
Third bedroom...twin size bed...accessible through master bedroom or corridor.
Master bedroom...king size bed...nice furniture...private TV in room with cable
South terrace...laundry...also with a nice view of the ocean.
Dining table for six...another TV with separate cable box.
View of living room from kitchen...comfortable sitting for six...plus 3 stools.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dorado, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JennyF510
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Would love to stay there again...”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This villa was everything we had hoped for. The location was perfect (just a ten minute drive away from family), the beachfront was beautiful, the villa was well laid out with all the amenities you could possible need, and the owners was absolutely lovely people. The place was very secure and everyone seemed very nice. My only regret is that I was only there for 5 nights. Thank you Lydia and Jose for a wonderful stay. I look forward to next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and setting
Liked least: Tsunami warning signs everywhere - a bit worrying.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
It was our pleasure to meet you...already looking forward for your next visit on November 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brendaQ87...
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lydia and Jose were delightful! Excellent location! Right on the beach! Appointed with EVERYTHING we could possibly need during our stay and more. The community and neighbors were helpful and friendly. We felt safe and secure in our new home away from home! Everything was spotlessly clean and in good working order... we can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and patio
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi233
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another day in paradise...”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have come to Dorado for two years in a row; I consider the Maldonado's my friends! Lily is always courteous as well as security personnel in the complex. The villa is clean, and the view from the terrace is spectacular! I will be back next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality, the view, everything!
Liked least: to go back home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
canopz
North Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY CLEAN, BEACH POOL, SHOPPING CENTER, WALGREEN, CVS ETC. EVERYTHING YOU NEED NEAR BY.”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After leaving the airport we called Lydia/Jose Maldonado to pickup the keys. We met them not far from the airport and they were very nice. The Maldonados gave us a packet with everything we needed: keys, gate opener and copy of our lease agreement. They are so sweet that they even included a bar of soap! When we got to the Villa, there's a security gate and the officers there are courteous. The condo was easy to locate and there was assigned parking. The condo in itself was great :-D Very clean, updated, had every essential imaginable and kids equipped . . they had toys for the kids! Some other awesome things about the condo, that we were comfortable (like being "home" away from home feel), they had cable and internet connection, the condo was close to the park, pool and beach, and the Villa was close to Walgreen/CVS, supermarkets and restaurants too. I can seriously go on and on about how GREAT this place is, anyway bottom line we had a wonderful stay in this condo and the kids LOVED it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lydia and jose very welcoming and the villa very well kept and close to everything
Liked least: Loved everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe S
1 review
“Amazing place, Lydia was so helpful”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Six of us rented out this house in the middle of May. None of us had ever been to Puerto Rico and the host's Lydia and Jose were very helpful in telling us things to do, where to eat and other helpful things. When we first got there they were waiting for us to give us the key and they gave us a whole tour of the grounds, along with what the nearby beaches were and which ones were the best. Everything in the house was clean from the kitchen to the bathrooms. I also texted her a few times with questions and she would always get back to me quickly with an answer as to where to eat or what to do. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would absolutely come back and stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The pool was not open late enough
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing