We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
North terrace overlooking Atlantic Ocean...perfect for BBQ/sharing meals w/view! Water,A/C,Internet!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North terrace overlooking Atlantic Ocean...perfect for BBQ/sharing meals w/view! Water,A/C,Internet!
View-master bedroom-so close to ocean you may sleep with the sound of the waves! Beach shared w/hotel...few steps from villa...may order food/drinks from hotel.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
North terrace overlooking Atlantic Ocean...perfect for BBQ/sharing meals w/view! Water,A/C,Internet!
View-master bedroom-so close to ocean you may sleep with the sound of the waves!
Beach shared w/hotel...few steps from villa...may order food/drinks from hotel.
View of villa grounds with I.D....notice how close the Embassy Suites Hotel is..
Fully gated complex...excellent 24/7 private security...perfect for children.
Very shallow beach perfect for smaller children ...just 15-20 steps from villa!
Access to beach shared with Embassy Suites Resort Hotel/ few steps from villa.
Recently renovated kitchen..some. essentials provided like salt,pepper, etc.
Comfortable living room sitting area.
Downstairs bath...recently renovated!
Nice sitting near counter area in kitchen.
King size bed in second big bedroom/ twin size bed also in this room with view
Upstairs bathroom/shared by three bedrooms through corridor..not through master.
GYM...fully equipped...with views of pools and ocean.
Very well kept... nice size adult's pool...as seen from the gym.
Children's pool...comfortable sitting area inside pools area.
Third bedroom...twin size bed...accessible through master bedroom or corridor.
Master bedroom...king size bed...nice furniture...private TV in room with cable
South terrace...laundry...also with a nice view of the ocean.
Dining table for six...another TV with separate cable box.
View of living room from kitchen...comfortable sitting for six...plus 3 stools.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dorado, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JennyF510
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is the fourth year in a row that I have stayed at the villa at this time a year. The location is ideal with everything at your doorstep - shops & restaurants, pool, beachfront, all the amenities you need including a/c and WiFi. Spacious and comfortable. The owners (Lydia and Jose) really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. My family and I feel right at home during every trip. We will be returning again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thanks again Jenny...it is always a pleasure and an honor to have you back again and again! See you next year...
Have a great Christmas !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63Phil
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“SANCTUARY FOR THE FAMILY”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

When booking your accommodation, yes you want it clean, spacious and great views.
Following the Storms that hit PR, having WATER & ELECTRICITY was more important than the normal requirements. This villa gave an oasis amongst challenging times, with full facilities.
Having had the pleasure to have stayed here many times before it was great to see the owners and catch up, never mind offer the local family a chance of normality for a moment,
I would recommend this place because its great, very secure, great for families, extensive play areas, beech and also a pool, but above all it would be because of the owners who CARE, they honestly want you to enjoy your time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
It was great to see you again Phil...and we truly appreciate your coming back to our villa year after year! As you mentioned we try our best to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Our best reward is a guest that will want to stay with us every time they come to the island! We are really privileged to be able to offer running water, electricity (fully air conditioned villa) and internet service so soon after the hurricane. Thanks for letting some prospective clients know from a trusted source! Our best always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canta_coq...
1 review
“Best Family Vacation”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My future daughter-in-law thought Lydia and Jose were my uncle and aunt because of the way they treated us. The Villa was clean, comfortable, with everything you need and more. Even the people that live there are very friendly.We had a great time and we are looking forward
to stay there again. Thank You Lydia and Jose, God Bless. Sylvia and Gary

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Your daughter in law was not far from the truth...we definitely treat our guests like family! Thanks for writing...we truly appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen118...
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa and OceanViews”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lydia & Jose Villa is simply Home away From Home. The Villa is beautiful, the oceanfront views are amazing. Villas de Playa is secure, and a beautiful gated community. The Villa itself is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, clean and a wonderful vacation home. Lydia & Jose are the sweetest and most hospitability landlords you can ask for. The beach near the embassy suit is beautiful and the water is very calm, perfect for children. Definitely planning to stay at this location again.

All the best to Lydia & Jose .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
We are very grateful to you and your family for choosing our place and for taking such good care of our property. We will certainly be happy to welcome you back in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen118...
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lydia & Jose Villa is simply Home away From Home. The Villa is beautiful, the oceanfront views are simply amazing. Villas de Playa is secure, and a beautiful gated community. The Villa itself is fully equipped, clean and a wonderful vacation home. Lydia & Jose are the sweetest and most hospitability landlords you can ask for. The beach near the embassy suit is beautiful and the water is very calm, perfect for children. Definitely planning to stay at this location again.

All the best to Lydia & Jose ....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2016
It will be our pleasure to have you back... anytime! We definitely try our best to give our guests the best possible value for their money. We are indeed very proud of our excellent security and very well kept pools and gardens. And... As you say...the ocean view from the terrace is absolutely beautiful.
Our best to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JennyF510
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Would love to stay there again...”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This villa was everything we had hoped for. The location was perfect (just a ten minute drive away from family), the beachfront was beautiful, the villa was well laid out with all the amenities you could possible need, and the owners was absolutely lovely people. The place was very secure and everyone seemed very nice. My only regret is that I was only there for 5 nights. Thank you Lydia and Jose for a wonderful stay. I look forward to next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and setting
Liked least: Tsunami warning signs everywhere - a bit worrying.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
It was our pleasure to meet you...already looking forward for your next visit on November 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing