We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”

Restaurante La Terraza
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Dorado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Carolina, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Yesterday we visit this restaurant and is a nice place,with an excellent service and tasty meal. Frances is the best waitress.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yanielbarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    74
    33
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is the best restaurant in Dorado. We were here on vacation for less than a week and came here 3 times! The wait staff and the bartenders are so friendly and warm- made us feel right at home. The mushroom risotto is out of this world and is definitely worth a try. You will not be disappointed at all if you choose to eat here or have a drink. When you go there ask for Vic and Steven-they are the best :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaRosenberg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Ate here with a family of 5. Owner came out and greeted us. We were made to feel welcome right away. Kids were offered options not on the menu. The seafood was very good. I had mofongo with shrimp and it was quite good. Wife had the Tuna and kids had mahi with watermelon. Drinks were not overly sweet but well balanced. Food presentation was top notch. A great family place. While entrees ranged from$20-30 a person, I felt the quality matched the price. Ambience and comfort weren't lacking. If you like eating outside comfortably and love seafood, I recommend La Terazza

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigmike_0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Dorado”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The food at La Terraza was amazing and the service was as well. We went with our 3 young children for an early dinner. You never know what to expect with young kids + restaurant nice enough to have linen napkins. They were so kind and understanding of the kids -good food options, brought their meals out 1st, extra paper napkins, etc. Wonderful place to eat outside but w shady umbrellas. The food was great, flavors amazing. Luis, I think he is the owner, was so kind and clearly enjoyed children and was teaching them a few Spanish words. Definitely recommend to anyone- people without kids would very much enjoy it as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrrrbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The best filet mignon I have ever had the pleasure of having in my mouth.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My three friends and I came here after being recommended by the hotel staff. It's a nicer place with a beautiful terrace. We picked the more expensive items on the menu, but trust me they could have charged much more. The filet mignon was the best I have ever had. The la terraza chicken my boyfriend had said it was the most beautiful dinner he's ever had. The manager was extremely friendly. Service was a little slow, but hey, they are on island time. Overall excellent experience. Didn't want to brush my teeth afterwards.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rsaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Terraza also viewed

Dorado, Puerto Rico
Dorado, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Restaurante La Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing