We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here twice while in Ponce.”
Review of Chef's Creations

Chef's Creations
Ranked #8 of 134 Restaurants in Ponce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ate here twice while in Ponce.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to eat. Open kitchen where you can watch the chef at work. Food is delicious and all fresh.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cck4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    30
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Unbeknownst to us, we dropped in on this restaurant after the normal lunch hours. They were closed but they told us they would feed us anyway. So they recited a menu to us, we picked the chicken with beans/rice and potato salad. We sat down on the open patio area with tons of ambiance!!!!!! The food came out and OMG was it good. Definitely a home cooked meal. This is Puerto Rican good at it's best! Don't order those things that are not Puerto Rican because you will get a mediocre meal. Order Puerto Rican and you will get your taste buds treated to a taste sensation every time. Chef's Creations did not disappoint!!!

When we were finished, we got a bill that surprised us to no end. ONLY $13.00 for both of us!!

My next visit to the island will absolutely include another visit to Ponce and the Chef's Creation

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank roborant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midvale, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This place is simply amazing. They opened just for us, and gave us great service. We had Cesar salad, Greek rice and yucca and plantain stuffed chicken plus beef lion in a guava BBQ sauce that was to die for. The ambiance was amazing, its a family run restaurant and it shows in the care the put on every customer. This restaurant KNOWS how to do it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thekat322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambiance”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The food is out of this world. One of my favorite restaurants. I ate the pasta bowl and my wife the Tasajo wraped in plantain with arroz mamposteao and for dessert Creme Brule.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must if you are visiting Ponce!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I start by saying that this review is way over due! Here’s my bottom line up front: If you are short for time over a weekend visit to Ponce and you can only accommodate a single place for dinner before leaving the city, then look no further!! Chef Creations is the place to visit! Ponce is my home town and having resided in the US and Europe during the last thirty years, I visit the Island at least once a year. Our first visit to Chef Creations was for a birthday celebration as many members of the family gathered in Puerto Rico for a family reunion. A friend of the family suggested Chef Creations for our gathering so we decided to check it out and called to make reservations - there was a small problem, the restaurant was closed on the only day that would work for the entire group as many in the group were traveling on different days. Our thanks to Anabel and her staff for opening the doors of Chef Creations on their schedule day of rest and for the excellent service they provided during our family celebration! We have visited Chef Creations in several occasions after that. It does not matter if your visit is on their regular pizza night or during their full-menu days; you will find food that is always fresh and with the right touch of "eclectic" and "fusion-style" entrees in the menu! In short, excellent food and service in every aspect! Thanks again to the Chef and staff! We hope to visit you soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DePonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef's Creations also viewed

Ponce, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Chef's Creations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing