We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locked”

Cathedral of our Lady of Guadaloupe
Book In Advance
More Info
US$175.00*
and up
Ponce Historical City Tour
Ranked #7 of 38 things to do in Ponce
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This elegant 17th-century cathedral rises majestically in the midst of Ponce.
North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Locked”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Was so excited to go and see this church, to get there and find the doors locked. :( It is only open twice a day...morning and noon, locked in the afternoon & evening.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    40
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faribault, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The construction and detail is so amazing!!!! Great photography scene...we actually did not have this on to do list it was very unexpected surprise ...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JannaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This is such a lovely place. From talking to some locals they have a. Big celebration for the day of the Virgen de Guadalupe here each December 12 where the celebration begins at the break of dawn.
When I visited this amazing small town, I had to stop and admire this cathedral. Simply amazing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cathedral of Guadeloupe is grand on a small scale. ”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

The four days i was in Ponce I visited the cathedral everyday. I'm not Catholic but i love saved spaces. I observed masses and weddings, and the solitude of common people taking time to petition good, calm their minds and reflect on life. The stained glass windows and carved ornate shrines will touch your soul.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tbikeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful old cathedral”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Lovely cathedral. We always enjoy old churches, and this one is really interesting. Lots of side chapels.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelers194448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cathedral of our Lady of Guadaloupe also viewed

 

Been to Cathedral of our Lady of Guadaloupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing