We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our group stayed here after a few days in San Juan. It was a nice break from the hustle of the capital and the hotel was far nicer than I expected. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the service was great. We ate at the signature restaurant and it was just superb. When we come back to Puerto Rico, we'll definitely come back here!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Toddahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Toddahi:

Thank you very much for your candid comments and review of your recent visit to our Resort.
We are delighted to learn your expectations were exceeded by our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you once again, should your travels bring you back to the South of Puerto Rico!

Jose Caro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Played golf on holes 10-18 out of 27,( they were having some youth tournament, so I had to play the same 9 holes twice).
The greens are in good shape, but some of the fairways are in real bad shape with many areas of bare ground and even potholes. It looks like it suffers from bad neglect. You would think for 69$ a round it would be a little nicer. I don't think they get a lot of rain on this side of the island so maybe that presents a problem. ??? So all in all, just an ok golf experience.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank ebidmelech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear ebidmelech:

Thank you for sharing your opinion on the conditions at Costa Caribe Golf Course.

We are constantly seeking to improve our course, and your feedback about the fairways will be brought up to our Course Specialists for immediate attention.

We are happy you found the greens to be in great shape, and to confirm your doubts, yes!, rain has been lacking the last few months, which is by the way appreciated by local players who can consistently enjoy the nice dry weather.

Thank you once again for your review.

Sincerely,
Jose Caro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is beautiful and a great place to stay. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are well kept. I rarely leave the hotel because they have great food choices at the hotel and there are plenty of options for me when I travel there frequently for business, but it is also family friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stanley R. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Stanle RK:

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent stay at our resort!

Your comments will be shared with our Team Members for additional motivation and inspiration, as it is our constant objective to satisfy our Guests.

We hope to host you again on your next trip to Ponce!

Jose Caro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and I made another golf vacation to the hilton ponce, hard to believe this was our 10th year of visits. The staff at this hotel is 2nd to none, they always have time to say hello and make sure you have everything you need. This hotel has made some pleasant changes over the years, spray park and kiddie pool and also a great water slide into the pool which is great for family fun. I think I'm going to incorporate a family trip with the grandchildren and a golf trip next vacation. As always the breakfast buffet is a wonderful way to start the day followed by a round of golf at the 27 hole Costa Caribe golf course which is on the hotel property. A trip to the outdoor bar and a swim in the Caribbean followed by a dip in the pool is the way we usually spend our days. A visit to the La Cava restaurant which is fine dining is always on our must list each trip along with a couple buffet nights at the La Tererraza and a pizza nite at the outside El Bohia bar. This resort has everything you need if your looking for a golf or family vacation, we love this place and we will return !!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dantidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear dantidal:

Happy 10th Anniversary visitng our Resort!
Thank you for your most recent review of the Hotel. We are happy to see you appreciate the additions and improvements we recently made to our leisure facilities, and look forward to catering to your grandchildren next year!

Thank you for your loyalty selecting our destination Resort for your winter escape from New York area.

Sincerely,

Jose Caro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The location is right on the beach We stayed . There are also anice swimming pools, a casino, and many oder activities. The breakfast is good (natural juices and fruits). The staff is very helpful . There were a number of families with small children (family places) very security Our room was spacious with an ocean view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maribel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great family friendly atmosphere and lovely beach. Our king room overlooked the ocean and promised to be an enjoyable stay. Had a small refrigerator,but would have appreciated a microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Relaxing and quiet. We knew going there it was the more subdued side of the island. We went for R & R and weren't disappointed. The resort is older but clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back if we were seeking more R & R. The great thing about Puerto Rico is that most of the island is easily accessible by car. And exploring is a must. Lots to see and do.

Room Tip: Had a patio room which allowed us to sit outside and enjoy a morning coffee, or an afternoon cocktai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjn7859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponce
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino
40.1 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
3 mi away
Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Melia Ponce
Hotel Melia Ponce
#6 of 7 in Ponce
467 reviews
62.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
48.4 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Address: 1150 Caribe Ave., Ponce 00716, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ponce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Price Range: £149 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort is a tropical resort facing the Caribbean Sea, within a secluded location in the picturesque city of Ponce, Puerto Rico's second largest city. This full service resort offers a 27-hole championship golf course, variety of bars and restaurants, a 24-hours Casino and is the ideal base to explore the southern part of Puerto Rico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ponce Golf And Casino Resort
Hilton Ponce Golf Hotel Ponce
Hilton Ponce Hotel
Hilton Ponce Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing