We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn El Tuque
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belgica(Ponce)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
9
8
10
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
10
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. I was a bit worried based on the reviews. The location is literally right off of the highway. from there you enter what looks like a closed amusement park. However you enter it is beautifully landscaped! It was very quiet in the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was a little disappointment the food was not good. The jam supplied was very old. I really enjoyed the shell face paintings. very cool! This hotel was affordable, but a good distance from Ponce.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel from the 31st till the 6th of January. We had an amazing time, great service from frontdesk, especially the one called Emily. She explained to us where were the nice beaches in the Island. Her hospitality was great. We loved the turtles and the breackfast. We brought great memories home.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emii29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

If all you need is budget accommodation outside Ponce area, well, perhaps this would fit the bill. The hotel is built on former race track, probably many decades ago, and seems like not much has been done since it was built. It shows its age. There is internet, but very intermittent, you have to go outside to get good reception. Breakfast was so bad that we left without eating anything. It is also quite a bit outside of Ponce (about 10 minute drive) on a road that requires toll.

On the positive side, it is quiet and reasonably clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DincerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

this hotel looks beautiful in pictures but when you drive in it looks dark scary and abandon the entrance sign wasn't lit up i thought i was in the wrong place. this hotel looks broken down and depressing i had to be moved 3 times because my keys didn't work then the air conditioner also didn't work and the hot water in the bathroom and for some reason there wasnt hot water oh my god!
i had the worst customer experiences the following morning my son couldn't breath from the mold in the rooms. in the morning we put the do not disturb sign on our doorknob and locked the door the night before. We were awoken right at 7 am as the groundskeeper thought this was the perfect time to mow directly in front of our room.

To make things even worse the housekeeping staff attempted to get into our room. Since the door was locked their key card wouldn't open so they started pounding on the door, at 7:30 am. at the time to shower and go we found that the bathroom had hairs in the tub drain and hairs on the sheets, disgusting, disgusting, disgusting. the bathroom faucets still had soap stains and tooth paste spots uggg! then to find out by one of their own staff that house keeping was washing the shower curtains, towels and sheets all together WHYYYYYYYY?
there is sofas out side were you can sit but there was a kitten sleeping there i dropped to small fire ball candy and 2 days later still were there in the same place, the sofas looked dirty and they had stains. the turtles pond was filthy and not well maintain at all aside from all there is a car track and there were raising that night till 1 am and you could here all the commotion you could hear it in the room the racing track is connected with the hotel the noise is outrages. i made a complain with the front desk and the least thing i expected was to get a discount due to the horrible inconvenience and experience, i got nothing!
i don't recommended especially if traveling with kids not worth it at all.
so awful that is it wasn't for my child i would had opt sleeping in my rental car!

Room Tip: Dont stay there at all!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

my husband and i had the pleasure of being guests . the staff was so friendly and kind . turtle pond , rainforest parrots lizards and a beautiful pool . the breakfast was very good and much varaity. room also very clean.

Room Tip: all rooms had great views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews