We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WE LOVED LOUIE :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Louie's VIP Tours

Louie's VIP Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WE LOVED LOUIE :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

He was AMAZING, he made every single effort to make us feel comfortable. He got a new van and the tour was comfortable and very informative. We not only had time to be at the Yunque and Luquillo beach, but we also learned about the history of Puero Rico. The tours are not too big so you get to share with Louis and the other people. Let me tell you about the lunch, Louis took us to a local restaurant with amazing food specially the arroz con gandules y abichuelas it was amazing. We loved the tour and thank you Louie so much for the experience we will never forget this :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kamorales9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    13
    8
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best tour of El Yunque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My friend and I took this trip on 5/3/14. Louie was right on time with pick up from our apartment in Old San Juan. He van was great..new. He was engaged with the group (three different small groups of 2 to 3..for total of 7) and gave a running history and commentary about PR and the rain forest during the trip up. We did the Vistors center, the Tower, and the "short hike" (1 1/2 mile but lots of up and down). Then he took us to a local road side restaurant for some great kebobs. Trip said 1/2 day but we were gone from 8:30 to 3:30 so gots lots of time and sightseeing for the cost. Would highly recommend this tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank libbyrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST TOUR GUIDE EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hello everyone, my girlfriend Clare & I (Francisco) took Louie's tour May 5th and we were both extremely satisfied with the tour & surprised of how knowledgable Louie was about pretty much EVERYTHING. Louie picked us up on time, was very friendly, and upbeat the entire time. Even the van ride to the rain forrest was interesting because we were able to learn about Puerto Rico's history and how/why things are the way they are on the island. The rain forrest was amazing! We also stopped to have a late lunch at one of Louie's favorite restaurants where I was able to enjoy the best food, dessert & Mojito (highly recommned you try the Mojito). Bio Bay was our last stop & it was a blast! I haven't stopped talking about the tour since I've been back to Boston, the pictures/memories my girlfriend & I now have are priceless.

Thank you Louie for facilitating everything, and best of luck in your future endeavors!

Sincerely,
Francisco & Clare from Boston

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour guide there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Louie was an amazing tour guide. He was friends with almost everyone who worked there. The van was nice and new. The tour was amazing, and friendly. He knew everything, and you could tell he was the best. Other tour groups had stopped a few times to listen to him talk. He was funny, energic, and all around a great guy. I would do it again.

Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No Louie :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked Louie's VIP rainforest tour based on all of the great reviews for Louie and expected to get Louie as our guide. Well apparently Louie is getting so popular that he contracts out his tours to other guides now so be aware that you may not get Louie even though you communicate with Louis when making the reservation. We got Eric as our guide. He was 45 minutes late picking us up, although he did call to tell us. Thank goodness we had cell phone service in PR. Eric took us to the visitor center of the park where he proceeded to tell us about PR history for ONE HOUR while we stood in one place. Everyone on our tour was clearly getting uncomfortable and wanted a break but he just kept talking. We asked if we should eat a snack before the hike since it was around 11:30 at that point. He said we would be eating lunch in about an hour so we didn't really need a snack. THREE hours later after the hike we finally arrived at the lunch location. And we are not slow hikers. I suggest bringing a light snack. Overall, the rainforest is lovely, but we were so looking forward to meeting Louie and experiencing the tour we read such great reviews for here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JROWE416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louie's VIP Tours also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Louie's VIP Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing