We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque”
Review of Caracas Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

From the moment we stepped onto this beach I was completely blown away. It was absolutely beautiful--I have never in my life seen such clear, blue water. I felt like I was walking into an advertisement. When one thinks of an island paradise, this beach is exactly the picture that comes to mind.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    147
    31
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perkins, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our favorite beach”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was our favorite beach on Vieques because there were very few people on it. To get to the beach, you have to take a short hike from the parking area. It's a simple hike, but long enjoy to discourage most people. We called the trail "The Hermit Crab Highway" because it was absolutely covered with crabs of all sizes. Very interesting to see them!
The beach is a lovely crescent shape. Large enough to enjoy exploring. There is an island several hundred yards offshore that you can swim out to explore, if you like.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Quill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
171 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We had a blast!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

To be honest, we were on our way to the main swimming area when we pulled off the trail and found a small tide pool complete with a reef and fish. We snorkeled here for hours and never made it to the main swimming area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Amazing! beach at the GREAT Island of VIEQUES. Has to be one of the Top Five Beaches in the World. Extremely beautiful, quiet, private and CLEAN.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 301Jorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great beach”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the area where this beach was located was very private. we were the only ones on many of these beaches!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caracas Beach also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Caracas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing