We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bili

Bili
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Bili is trying hard to do some culinary things. We went and toured the small plates. Everything we had was good, nothing was great. Salty hand in the kitchen to be sure. The service was great and the people pleasant. If you are in Esperanza, then this is a must.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobotFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    193
    66
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice local people, right next to the Malecon one of the most visited place in Vieques, music around, cheapest beer ever across the street, and our dinner was amazing!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Villageguy_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too die for!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Have been here many times and each time the food amazes me.. we had the mofongo dumplings and pulled pork turnovers, as well as ahi tuna and snapper croquettes. . Oh and some amazing ceviche! ! Everything was mouthwatering. .. couldn't ask for a better experience... mojitos are pretty amazing too.. will definitely continue to frequent this incredible establishment! My compliments to the chef and restaurant staff!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice dinner in Vieques”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything above average! Steak and fish wonderful...lobster, over cooked. Service excellent, ambiance was swell.

Only complaints....GET RID of the table cloths! It was like having a cheap wedding dress on the table.

Went there twice this trip for dinner. The root vegetable mash is other worldly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woofdoc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, Iowa
2 reviews
“Veggies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a beach lunch at Bili. The onion rings were the best I've ever had (I recommend eating them with their wonderful hot sauce). The grilled eggplant was one of the best veggies sandwiches I've had. It was terrific to have such a great meal so near the beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeKaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bili also viewed

Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Bili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing