We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and atmosphere for drinks”
Review of Duffy's

Duffy's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Puerto Rican, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Washington D.C. Area
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great views and atmosphere for drinks”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Duffy's has a chill, laid back vibe and friendly service. It's the perfect place on Esperanza's "Malecón" main street to enjoy a drink. Almost any time is ideal: during the day to admire ocean views, in the afternoon at sunset, or evening to socialize. The menu offers decent casual fare with a couple veggie-friendly options like veg burgers and hearty salads. It's not a place to find gourmet, innovative dishes but you will leave full and satisfied.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laratada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    345
    157
    48
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Craft Beer Bar”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Duffy's is the only craft beer bar on Vieques. This gem really brings the Vieques experience to a new level. If you're a beer enthusiast, you don't want to miss this one.
Cheers!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Bar Atmosphere and Food...”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Comfortable outdoor seating... Nice island bar to socialize... Great bar food... Go for the specials (if they have the Mackarel and Pumpkin Soup, order it!!!), they are superb and at a great price...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluewave21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinsburg, ohio
Level Contributor
184 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“one of the best for causal dining”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The island is not loaded with tons of choice so we ate dinner here and another night had happy hour with appetizers. Both times service was great and they do have a great view for sunset. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pauliepalmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
211 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great Food Choices, Good Service with Outdoor Seating”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We enjoyed our first lunch at Duffy's so much that we ate there a second time for dinner which was equally as good. Their blue cheese bacon hamburger was large & juicy & grilled perfectly. It was served on a Huge bun with waffle fries. I had the grilled Mahi-Mahi sandwich which was very fresh & delicious. Not all restaurants serve Mahi-Mahi. In fact, the grilled Mahi-Mahi was so good that I had it on a dinner salad when we visited the second time! As we watched the various dinners come out of the kitchen, I do not believe you could go wrong with any meal here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatureLover99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duffy's also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Duffy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing