We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Claire Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
US$213
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bravo Beach Hotel(Isla de Vieques)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
32
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseice machineguest housecasahectorapartmentprivacypoolislandbeachescoolerviequesunitsvehicle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We rented the small guest house at this large beautiful estate...the property is very quiet and peaceful. Never found the beach access that was within walking distance of the home, but we rented a truck from the owners, so we just drove to all of the different awesome beaches each day. The property provided beach chairs, coolers, beach toys...etc. It was just like being at home! The guest house had a bit of a problem with ants, but not a big deal if you just keep all the food in the fridge. Having access to washer and dryer on the property was great...The pool and the outdoor kitchen are AMAZING!! Such a great place for groups or families to enjoy a vacation together!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janielovesjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

While everything here exceeded our expectations- nothing could have prepared us for our encounter with the greatest hosts and home owners on the island. Every detail was attended to and our comfort and enjoyment seemed to be planned for when Gordie and Claire built this island oasis. While the house was spectacular- the island beaches, restaurants and friendly locals absolutely surprised us and surpassed our every hope! Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you so much for the kind review of our rental property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Vieques at Casa de Claire. We hope you'll come back and visit with us again. Great photos as well, thanks for sharing. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I spent a lot of time researching places to stay, eat and do etc.. in Puerto Rico and Casa De Claire is top notch. Gordy and Claire couldn't have been better hosts. Gordy Picked my fiance and I up from the ferry, took us to get food and our rental car. They had friends in from New England and invited us to go to the beach with them, which was great.( Red Beach, is paradise) Vieques is such a unique and funky island. Gordy and Claire gave us execellent suggestions and we had a great time. Their house is beautiful and the apartment we stayed in was wonderful. It was clean and had a whole kitchen. There are no "Hiltons" on the Island. There are a few boutique hotels, but staying at a bed and breakfast suited us much better. I suggest renting a car, you can go from the North part of the island to the south in 15 minutes. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We booked our Vieques trip fairly last minute during one of the busiest times of year, and got lucky that Claire could offer us the last room available on the property, and perhaps on the entire island. Ha! We stayed in the cabana studio, and it worked just perfectly for us. Full size fridge, all the essentials in the kitchen, great updated bathroom with nice big walk in shower. I was told before booking that to access the studio you walk through the pool pump room, this did not bother us in the least. It's a finished room, clean and actually gives you a little extra room to leave your sandy beach gear. And the pump is shut down before night time, so it isn't noisy. Hector and his wife Jean who manage the property were EXTREMELY accommodating and helpful! Jean picked us up from the ferry and even took us by the market b/c we weren't sure if we would be able to find a rental car to come back later. I called all of the advertised car rental places on the island and all were booked up, but Hector knew a local guy who doesn't advertise and he drove us to get a car from him, which worked out perfectly. Word to the wise, book bio bay tours and rental cars in advance. We lucked out and got to do both, but in a very round about sort of way. We had an excellent stay at Casa de Claire and would definitely recommend it to others. The location is very convenient and close to Isabel (a car is pretty much necessary regardless of where you stay though). And I can't say enough good things about the property managers. Claire was stateside during our stay, but she was very friendly and helpful throughout the booking process :-)
One negative was that the satellite dish wasn't working at the time of our stay, but who wants to sit inside and watch television when there is so much beautiful exploring to do!! Jean said they're trying to have it repaired, but all of the workers have been on Holiday, so I'm sure it won't be an issue for long.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Beautiful place to stay. Very accomodating host and hostess. Close to ferry, airport, restraunts and bars. Beautiful private pool and pool bar. Gorgeous views. Most beautiful beaches in the world!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrotondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews