We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome and Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de Claire Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 32 Isla de Vieques B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome and Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The perfect place for my family and I to enjoy Vieques! The house, the pool, the views, the space, and Hector the property manager are all amazing. Worth every penny! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The biggest issue is the ferry - try to never travel on the ferry on a Friday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mellesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cresskill, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Casa de Claire was by far the best choice for us.
Casa de Claire is big. We rented the whole complex so everybody was comfortable. It is equipped with everything you need. It has a good size pool with a BBQ which we got to enjoy after a long day in the beach.
Our thanks to Hector and his wife for their help and Casa de Claire for the memories.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is our second visit to Casa de Claire and we can't be happier! We used the main house, the bunk house and, on our last visit, we used some of the extra apartments. The property is beautiful and well kept. Everything is really clean!!!! The property manager is very helpful. Location is great and the property is fully equipped. They even have beach chairs available, so pack light!!!

Vieques is beautiful and ideal for the adventurous type! It's definitely paradise!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lili P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent 3 nights on Vieques at the lovely Casa de Claire. I wish we could have stayed longer!! We stayed in the apartment above the garage and found the space to be perfect for the 2 of us. We had a full size refrigerator and gas stove. Even though we were right there on the property we had plenty of privacy.

2 of the evenings we spent just hanging out at the outdoor kitchen area next to the pool. They have a fridge, sink, and grill for use along with a patio table and chairs.

Claire and Gordy were excellent hosts!! We thoroughly enjoyed the evening we spent out by the pool talking with them while enjoying a glass of wine and some cheese.

I would love to make another trip back to Vieques and Casa de Claire!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank allimaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I visited Casa de Claire with a group of friends and the experience was wonderful. The house was gorgeous and the apartments were simple, but clean and comfortable. There was no air conditioner in the main house but with the fans and constant ocean breeze, we didn't need any. One of the owners of the property was on site while we were there, and was so helpful with suggestions for dining, beaches and site seeing that we were never bored. The island itself was so beautiful...downtown areas with local charm and out of the way beaches with all the privacy and relaxation you could ask for. I can't wait to get back there again soon!...I've been saying it since I got on the plane home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pblooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

All the amenities one could ask for. It was awesome having access to everything we needed for the beach including ice! There is an ice machine on premises. The kitchen out near the pool is fabulous! So nice and comfortable to hang out there at night. It has everything you need. The property managers are EXTREMELY friendly! Probably the very best I have ever dealt with. I cant say enough how AWESOME they are. Hector checked on us everyday and his wife did me a HUGE favor when I was in need. They are great people, The owners are also very nice people and very easy to deal with. I would surely stay at Casa De Claire again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacqAsh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We rented the small guest house at this large beautiful estate...the property is very quiet and peaceful. Never found the beach access that was within walking distance of the home, but we rented a truck from the owners, so we just drove to all of the different awesome beaches each day. The property provided beach chairs, coolers, beach toys...etc. It was just like being at home! The guest house had a bit of a problem with ants, but not a big deal if you just keep all the food in the fridge. Having access to washer and dryer on the property was great...The pool and the outdoor kitchen are AMAZING!! Such a great place for groups or families to enjoy a vacation together!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janielovesjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
0.4 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.4 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa de Amistad
Casa de Amistad
#1 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.5 mi away
SeaGate Hotel
SeaGate Hotel
#3 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Claire Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Claire Guesthouse

Property: Casa de Claire Guesthouse
Address: Calle Angel Barbosa | Bravos de Boston, 00765, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa De Claire is a private home and vacation rental property on the island of Vieques, Puerto Rico. The main house has 4 bedrooms and sleeps up to 10 people. The property also has three apartments which each sleep 2 people as well as a bunk house which sleeps 4. Casa De Claire also has an in-ground pool, a rooftop deck with bar and pool table, and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing