We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magnificent retreat!”
Review of Villa Uno

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Uno
DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A magnificent retreat!”
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Villa Uno is truly a gem; from the chef to the extraordinary hospitality of it's owners. The house is located "literaly" steps from the ocean. It's a paradise within itself as it offers beautiful ocean views plus spectacular sunsets all from the terrace pool or your private balcony. The house is fully equipped with everything you'd want or need. You can't help but notice the careful attention that was given for your comfort and enjoyment. If you can tear yourself away from Villa Uno, it is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, an art gallery, grocery store and even a small disco! It is within a 5 minute drive to different beaches and other points of interest. We had a magnificent stay and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCturista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2009

This place is absolutely outstanding. First, the location is directly on the water which is extremely pretty, and you can literally see beautiful sunsets from your porch every night. The villa itself has every accommodation you could possibly want, complete with oven/range, dishwasher, bikes to travel, snorkeling gear, kayaks, bar-b-q set, pools, etc. The grocery store is literally 1 block away, so if you want to cook in you can easily do that, or the fantastic restaurants are 3 blocks away. The Villa is centrally located--we got to every beach that we wanted to in under 15 minutes, and could easily explore the island with almost no effort. When I return I will absolutely be staying here again, and I can't recommend this place highly enough to anyone considering the trip to Vieques.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

This beautiful villa in the Caribbean is a real find! Beautifully restored family compound gives you great privacy, while also being right in the heart of the largest town on Vieques. One of the secrets is its location right above the water, which you can enjoy from any of a number of charming bedrooms, or from the terrace areas, or (my favorite) from the pool. Villa Uno has more character than I have found in most of the ocean places where I have stayed. And it works really well, for a small group, or I'm sure for a whole family. Convenient to everything on foot, which is unusual for Vieques. I'd go back at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
originalbostonian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Villa Uno was incredible! The house is right on the water, complete with beautiful sunset views and the relaxing sounds of the ocean. It's also an easy walk from the ferry port and a few blocks from the market, bank, restaurants, etc. The house is gorgeous: plenty of space, new appliances, wireless internet (in case you absolutely can't let go for vacation), beautiful and unique artwork, awesome shower heads, bikes, snorkle gear... the works. And to top it all off, the owners are fantastic - the most hospitable hosts I could ever imagine. If you go to Vieques you have to stay at Villa Uno.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank originalbostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2009

This is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. The architects put a lot of effort into making this place fun and open to the ocean. Villa Uno is right on the ocean, has gracious hosts and is right in Isabel II. The place was immaculate and had great kitchen amenities. You can watch the sunset on the ocean from your table and kayak right from the house's beach. The place is very secure and feels homey. The hosts were very kind and showed us a great deal of what we could do on Vieques. Parking the rental car was a bit tough, but you are within walking distance from a grocery store which is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runswimhike405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

Our stay at Villa Uno was fantastic, far exceeding our expectations! The beautiful villa is located right on the water, and we would go to bed and wake up to the sound of the waves hitting the shore each day. The terrace and pool overlook the water, and the rooms are all good-sized and comfortable. Most importantly though, the owners of the villa--Robert, Clark, and Ray--were the perfect hosts, who went out of their way to make our stay in Vieques as good as possible.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
0.4 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,797 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa de Amistad
Casa de Amistad
#1 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
SeaGate Hotel
SeaGate Hotel
#5 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Uno

Property: Villa Uno
Address: 1 Victor Duteil Street | Isabel Segunda, 00765, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Isla de Vieques
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Villa Uno Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing