We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the W Hotel for our honeymoon (one week) and only have wonderful things to say. We stayed in an oceanfront room that had amazing views (and was huge). The pool was a perfect temperature and the ocean, just steps away, was perfect and easy to get in and out of. The other reviewers are correct, it is pricey to eat/drink at the W; however, we expected that at a resort. Jump in a cab ($5 per person each way) and go out to eat. Also, be sure to take a cab to a few other beaches. Do not doubt yourself, book here.

Room Tip: The pool area got busy on the weekend, so if you are looking for quiet, request a room not near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CybilRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Welcome,

Let me start by congratulating you on your recent wedding!

We feel honored you chose the W Vieques as your honeymoon destination.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I am thrilled to read we had a valuable contribution in the creation of an unforgettable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Beautiful grounds, very helpful and attentive staff, the pools were amazing. The beach was private and clean. The restaurants had a great menu and the food was very tasty. The rooms were spacious and clean! Very romantic and mostly kid free!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Welcome,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous feedback with us!
It is exciting to read you experienced amplified rest and relaxation

We look forward to welcoming you back

best wishes
Greg White- GM W Vieques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at the W Hotel for a one night business trip and it exceeded my expectations by a lot. I had heard about the W in Vieques for a long time but never gotten the chance to visit it until a recent business opportunity came up in Vieques and our group stayed for one night only. The Hotel is surely set up for couples. The room layout is very cool with a huge bathroom area including separate bath and shower areas. The vibe in the hotel is to go with your partner and have a great time. The service is top notch with attention to details. The food was top quality at resort prices. Is a place if you are planning on a vacation to relax and enjoy the facilities and rooms and stay put in the resort during your stay. If you want to explore the Island, I would suggest other hotels in Vieques.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Welcome,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience!
Because of the privacy and pristine location of both the retreat and the island, couples are indeed very attracted to the destination, although we welcome a fair share of business travelers on incentive trips and families.

I am thrilled we were able to contribute to the creation of amazing memories.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Best Wishes
Greg White- GM W Vieques.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wonderful and relax weekend! Since we arrived the service was outstanding and super friendly, in general the experience exceed our expectations. We had an ocean view room with great weather, enjoyed the pool, cocktails at sunset and the kayaking!

Room Tip: Rooms near the main pool area are ideal if you like music and been close to pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brendamrodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Welcome,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience with us!
I am excited to read your expectations were exceeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back
Best Wishes
Greg White- GM W Vieques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've been back to the W twice since my last review when I visited in January 2013. So obviously I still enjoy very much the hotel and the Island. I am now complacent with what they offer and give it a solid 4 stars. When you visit 5 star hotels, you know the difference. (When they first opened I felt like it was a 5 star hotel.) Regardless, I have been there 5 times already and always take friends or family and we have a wonderful time. A few comments: Milly, the server poolside is exellent, as is the male conciege. I am annoyed at the other conciege,Yaritza; although she made all the reservations I asked for, she claimed the restaurants would not take reservations later that 7:00 pm for my group of 10 friends, when I asked repeatedly. I decided to call both restaurants myself, and they said there would be absolutely no problem in making the reservations for 9:00 pm. The ladies serving at the W Cafe need to take a happy pill! Awful attitude!! The hotel really needs to get more light in the room, at least by the mirror! Women don't see a thing when applying make-up! Hotel decor and ambiance is absolutely beautiful and zen. Sorce was good for breakfast and lunch, but although beautiful, we dined better at the restaurants in Esperanza. Make sure to rent a Jeep and visit the beaches, restaurants and the other activities offered in Vieques, especially the bio bay and the paddleboarding eco tour. Horseback riding tour was fun also! To sum it up, I live in San Juan and this is the only property that I visit continually due to proximity, ease from Isla Grande aiport, value, and enjoyment. The property has been kept up nicely since it opened.

Room Tip: I like the pool rooms on the first floor. You have direct access through the glass sliding door to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Welcome,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience with us!
We are honored you have chosen the W Vieques as your venue to get amplified rest and relaxation on so many consecutive occasions.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes
Greg White - GM W Vieques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Favorite part of my trip to Puerto Rico. Not huge on staying in resorts, would usually prefer renting a home on the beach, however, I'd stay at The W again. Hotel wasn't overly crowded, many beaches, tennis, board games, an adult beach, great gym... not much more you could ask for. Went for a walk and within 10 minutes was at a private beach away from the hotel, one of the nicest beaches I saw on the trip and no one was there. A short cab ride to the main area of the island, also stunning. Recommend going as a couple/family.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a deck, lower level doesn't offer any privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Welcome,

We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the grounds at the W and took full advantage of all the beauty that the retreat and the island have to offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
Greg White- GM W Vieques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Although the hotel was only booked at 30% capacity the overall cleanliness was less than would be expected at a hotel for this price. Additionally, the staff removed items from my room. Despite multiple promises from management to investigate the theft, no one has ever followed.

Room Tip: Make sure the safe works. Things that aren't in the safe or left behind briefly will vanish for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Welcome,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am sorry to read your expectations were not exceeded.

I can assure you that the safety and security of our guests is paramount to us.
The points mentioned are not representative of the W Vieques as every talent member is constantly striving to create memorable experiences for guests. Please allow us to get clarification on the matters you address, as it is our priority to provide transparency in all of the aspects within the Retreat experience.

We certainly hope we have the opportunity to follow up on the situation you have brought to our attention.

Best Wishes
Greg White- GM W Vieques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla de Vieques
3.2 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 5 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
29.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
59.1 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
388 reviews
45.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.1 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Isla de Vieques
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

Address: State Road 200, KM 3.2 - HC-1 | Box 9368, 0000765, Puerto Rico (Formerly W Retreat & Spa Vieques)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Price Range: £364 - £617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on two private, secluded beaches, W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island is a resort in Puerto Rico that provides the perfect getaway for a relaxing and luxurious villa-style vacation with infinite indulgences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat And Spa Vieques
w Retreat & Spa Vieques Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing