We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trade Winds Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hix Island House(Isla de Vieques)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bravo Beach Hotel(Isla de Vieques)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
62
59
37
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
59
37
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlocation is greatsmall refrigeratorceiling fanmain islandtradewindsmaleconguesthouseesperanzamananaviequesac
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This place ain't fancy but it sure was nice. The room was clean and we had a shared balcony where we could sit and relax. The restaurant is open air where you can just sit back and enjoy the ocean views and the warm breezes. The whole of Esperanza is just a short strip of restaurants and bars kind of Jimmy Buffet style. All open air and relaxed. The beach is quite beautiful. Would and probably will go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilwaukeeLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

As you will read from others, this is a great little B&B. We stayed in room 2 which we found very clean and cute as heck. It had a walk out balcony which was great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Some of the reviews mentioned the loud music which came from down the street, I noticed that too, but it didn't go all night and it wouldn't have mattered where you stayed on the strip you would have heard it. The rooms are near the kicthen which gave a little noise, but again unless you are going to bed early or sleeping really late not much of an issue. We encountered several really friendly folks there and the rest were not rude or anything just casual I would say. I enjoyed the lack of formality - it was a B&B afterall! Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I can't speak to all of the rooms, but rooms 1-3 had access to a great balcony and we didn't hear much kitchen noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stay here when you are ready to forget about everything else and slow down on this island. Book nice room numbers 1 through 4 and enjoy the included breakfast while viewing the morning sun over the beautiful ocean views. This guest house is located right on the main beachfront road of little Esperanza and it's convenient to take a scenic walk along the waterfront and visit other restaurants and bars. However the best value dinners can be had right in the Tradewinds restaurant. There is always a number of fresh seafood and other entrees available that change each night. It's also an easy walk to nearby beaches, arrange pickup for the nightly bioluminescence trips, or rent beach toys nearby. We needed internet access to check on business, but there were problems, and we had to use our iPhone hotspots for the second year in a row.

Room Tip: Book early for rooms 1 through 4.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was a great one night for our family of 5. Big room, great location, good price. Amazing beach just a short walk away. Bio tour picked us up at the hotel. The best blueberry pancakes I ever had!! If you want fancy, stay at the W. If you want real, stay here. My only regret is not staying longer. We came for one night on the ferry because I was worried about not renting a car and the kids being bored. But I wish I had stayed longer because there are plenty of cabs at the ferry and you can get your driver's phone number for your return trip to the ferry, island tour, whatever. People are very nice on this island and the beach is so amazing that the kids were totally happy just playing in the shallow, calm water. My son even found a live octopus in a conch shell. This island is awesome and I never saw a mosquito.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pheenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Located on the west end of Esperanza's malecon, this guesthouse is perfectly suited for travelers seeking a B&B in Vieques. No, it's not the Ritz. If you want high-end accommodations, check into the W on the north shore, and expect to pay big bucks. However, if quality accommodations, excellent food and an extremely friendly staff in a waterfront guesthouse is what your looking for, Trade Winds is your place. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped, as should be expected. It is the staff that really shines, and that is what makes this place really shine. Chef David specializes in seafood, and his lobster dishes are not to be missed. The location is perfect for water views, the breakfasts are first rate and the ownership has kept the place in great shape. My wife and I recommend Trade Winds to any traveler looking for a funky beach town experience. Cheers!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews