We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue water and white sand”
Review of Sun Bay

Sun Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.00*
and up
Vieques Bioluminescent Bay Night Kayak Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If paradise had palm trees...they'd call it Sun Bay.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Blue water and white sand”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Everyting you expect from a caribbean beach. Palm trees, blue cristal celar water. This is the most accessible beach, with place to park the car.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jupi_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    180
    52
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach with Palm trees”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Loved being at this beach! My husband and I came here as part of our honeymoon. Appreciated the palm trees providing shade and the garbage cans keeping trash off the beach. Definitely recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy access”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Vieques most accessible beach. Available parking. Clean, blue, warm water. Nice choice to start. You must provide your own food and drinks, since there are no snack bars in the beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, busier”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was a busier beach, but also huge. We went a couple of times just because it was so close to Esperanza. The concrete but things are weird (the slope to walk up is WAY too steep) but we definitely enjoyed them on the less busy day we went there. The shape of the beach is definitely interesting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmberRichcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatiful Pristine beach with wild horses”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was really a beautiful beach. No garbage like we saw at the beach in Esperanza boardwalk area. My daughter and I had a wonderful time looking at the horses, swimming and sunbathing. Remember your sunscreen as you are closer to the equator, be diligent, use after swimming. Don't try to open a coconut, my daughter tried and to no avail.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1964Kymba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun Bay also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Sun Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing