We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Beautiful”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: confident in knowing that it is a well cared for place with excellent owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Hi Lynette
You are very kind and I love to have you and your family return after so many years. You are amongst the very first renters, I'm honored.
I hope you like our continuous improvements and I know you will keep coming back. Sorry I missed you this time and please make sure you put Scott under arrest and bring him with you. Stay well and hope to see you back in no time.
Waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebznPink
Utuado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Vieques!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time in Vieques and i stayed here withbmy family a total of 5 people. The house was very clean and super comfortable. Spaciouse enough to not feel like your crowded. Waldo is an amazing host he gave us great information ob the island. The hamocks are definetely a plus as everyday we came from the beach it was the first thing we did. There is also a hot tub which is also a plus as it was great having it for the cooler nights. I definetely recommend buying groceries prior to arriving as there is a kitchen you can cook a quick breakfast which will save you some cash. Overalls our stay was amazing and we did not want to leave we are definetely staying here everytime we go to Vieques and are already planning on our next trip.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Hi ....I'm so glad the the Nest meant so many great things for you and yours, that's what we strive for...we love our amenities and think it is the edge over our competition...Vieques will love your return and the Nest the opportunity to host you again....have a great summer and see you soon....waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi C
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful girls trip with mother.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was exactly as listed. It was clean comfortable and the hot tub was amazing. The only downside was loud horses in the night. Everything worked, the location was convenient, and Jose was an invaluable resource when plans changed. We rented a car so we didn't have to wait for taxis to take us around the island. The house was close to grocery store and a short drive to amazing places to eat. When the tour company canceled on us last minute Jose was able to help us re-plan our time on the island. The place was nice and spacious for just the two of us, but next time I'm defiantly bringing more people so they can enjoy this awesome rental also.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Older decorations and bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Hi....thanks so much for your kind words, I'm glad that we could provide part of the great setting for a quality time vacation..please come back....waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thanks for the kind words, I also wished you could stay longer with us hopefully there will be a next time... We are always keeping the Nest up to date and adding as amenities as we can. See you soon and have a great new year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas Texas
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Hi folks
Thank you for such a generous review. It was my true pleasure to serve as host for both of you as well as a pleasure to cook for you... Please don't forget your coordinates and get. Ack for another round of cooking And chatting. I'm really glad I was of help And that you loved Vieques and the Nest... Ciao. Waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnipeg
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
thank you Jodi...I'm glad you guys had a wonderfull time in the short time you were here...please take care and come back soon....ciao..waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2013
You guys are awesome. thanks for stopping bye and leaving such a great review...I keep trying to improve....we just got new bikes for rentals, another item for your little resort...see you soon...waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing