We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment with a great view -- and the owner...”
other travellers have booked this property
ample kitchen/Gaviota
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ample kitchen/Gaviota
comfortable modern bathroom gorgeous grilled fresh caught lobsters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
ample kitchen/Gaviota
comfortable modern bathroom
gorgeous grilled fresh caught lobsters
deliciosa paella, now available in a bowl
bbq grilled stuffed snappers hmmmm!
big bird on the beach/pavo en la playa
The Flamboyan terrace- great for relaxation and group parties
The Flamboyan terrace for your outside comfort
communal space to have dinner, relax or invite your friends
outside view of Pitirre and Flamboyan terrace, a second unit in case you need more room. Sleeps 4 in
formerly our glass art studio
outside terrace kitchen area
just gently drop into it and relax
Do not rent from pirate renters, must have a PR Tourism certificate, don't risk your vacation
all permits must be displayed, it's the law
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PaulofDC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with a great view -- and the owner is a good cook, too”
Reviewed 4 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had too little time in Vieques but this was an excellent place to stay. On road between Isabel II and Esperanza, just a few minutes drive to the southern beaches, maybe 7-10 minutes to Esperanza. Great view from the living room (and even better from the hot tub), nice to sit in the front yard over breakfast. Owner Jose supplies beach chairs etc. And he cooks a mean paella (he also runs a local catering business), nice to chat with him while he makes it and shows you what to do so you can try it at home.

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Reviewed 28 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2011
this is the time when I did not know I could respond to comments, so please forgive me....please check into my webpage again so you can see the improvements...and thanks for your kind words...waldo
PS..come back for that paella!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 25 January 2011 for a stay in January 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2011
this is the time when I did not know I could respond to comments, so please forgive me....please check into my webpage again so you can see the improvements...and thanks for your kind words...waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 18 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2010
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2011
this is the time when I did not know I could respond to comments, so please forgive me....please check into my webpage again so you can see the improvements...and thanks for your kind words...waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 17 January 2011 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2011
this is the time when I did not know I could respond to comments, so please forgive me....please check into my webpage again so you can see the improvements...and thanks for your kind words...waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jonathanh...
legend94
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a home away from home in paradise!”
Reviewed 10 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the cozy studio here and it was a great place to stay-a little off the beaten path(if there is such a thing in Vieques!)We had full use of the grounds which were lush and well maintained-even got to pick our own limes for cuba libras.!
Sitting on the tannning roof looking at the twinkling lights of Puerto Rico was a great way to end an evening.
Our host and hostess were very helpful and we got advice from everything from where to eat to where to get groceries.
I would recommend this place to anyone-we felt like we were right in the midst of thing on the island.but could still get a way from it all is this peaceful, cozy place.
We very much want to go back!

Date of stay: January 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myriam196...
Lyon
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2010 for a stay in August 2009
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.