We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and cozy B&B!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Malecon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Malecon House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and cozy B&B!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect spot near restaurants and walk distance beaches. Very nice and clean rooms, friendly owners and staff. Healthy breakfast and all the beach gear you need is included, even the sunscreen! Definitely will try it again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    50
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
90
254
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Malecon with my boyfriend for three nights and we are very satisfied with the experience. The bed was comfortable and daily maid service is always a plus. The breakfast was very healthy and yummy and consisted of fruits, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, scones, muffins, juice, and of course coffee! The Malecon is also within walking distance to many great restaurants and a short drive to the beautiful beaches. We plan on visiting again within a year!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DowntownJackieBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Beautiful little boutique hotel! Great morning breakfast and amazing coffee! Friendly staff, perfect location! Close to some amazing beaches, great for families or couples! Loved everything about this little gem!

Kim Bachinski fr Winnipeg, MB,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyBachinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This B&B is in the middle of everything. Short walk to many bars and restaurants. Which is important because there are no sidewalks and not too much parking. The breakfast was great every morning. Would stay at this B&B again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammond225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was cute, clean, and very earthy. The breakfast was good. The service was not so great. It seemed like anything I needed help with from a microwave to a taxi was a hassle or couldn't be done. Some of the staff was very friendly and others were mostly quiet. Overall it was a good experience but just very minimal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jldunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The place to stay to enjoy a relaxing weekend in Vieques. Ideal location in Esperanza, walking distance to the bars, restaurants, shops, etc... Ample parking space. Great rooms, with comfortable furniture, lots of storage space, nice fridge and a great bathroom (great shower pressure). Always clean and kept in optimal conditions by its very friendly and helpful owners. Providing beach chairs, coolers, etc.. is a major plus. Will definetly come back soon....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluewave21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in Tropico (#9). We had a lovely private patio which we enjoyed sitting on in the evening, listening to nature and looking at the stars. Even if you don't have a private sitting area though, there are plenty of nooks to find a place to sit out-doors.

The best parts:
-Beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, coolers and ice
-Off street parking
-Yummy complimentary breakfast
-Really helpful staff
-Beautiful, simple, modern rooms (with air conditioning!)
-Perfect location, lots of great places to eat nearby. Close to Sun Bay.
-Guests leave their leftover sunscreen behind, which we used when ours ran out. We left behind a big bottle of Aloe

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla de Vieques
4.7 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.2 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
46.8 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.7 mi away
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
#5 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malecon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malecon House

Property: Malecon House
Address: 105 Calle Flamboyan, 00765-4003, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Malecon House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recipient of TripAdvisor's 2015 Excellence Hall of Fame Award, Malecon House is a 13-room inn situated on the Malecon, a fun, picturesque Caribbean seaside boardwalk in the charming village of Esperanza, Vieques, Puerto Rico. Stroll to interesting beach bars, a variety of restaurants, boutiques and exciting island-style activities. Close by, enjoy fine dining, upscale shopping, funky exotic nightlife, exhilarating ocean sports and beaches of unmatched natural beauty. Or enjoy peaceful seaside relaxation in the hotel’s beautiful gardens and oasis pool. The bioluminescent bay tours pick up right down the street where you can also rent snorkel gear, kayaks and jet skis. Free onsite parking though a car is not essential. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast on our sea view terrace where you can savor Puerto Rican coffee, tea, cereal, fresh fruit and homemade muffins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Malecon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malecon House Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing