We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise away from the tourist areas”
other travellers have booked this property
Cacimar House -  privacy with pool and views over north coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cacimar House -  privacy with pool and views over north coast
Mulit-level entertaining space and private 18'x11'x4' pool Open concept living room with walk-out to deck - wi-fi, satellite TVs and CD/iPod stereo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Cacimar House -  privacy with pool and views over north coast
Mulit-level entertaining space and private 18'x11'x4' pool
Open concept living room with walk-out to deck - wi-fi, satellite TVs and CD/iPod stereo
Dining options abound - including 8-person formal dining area
Master with king bed, walk-out to screened porch and en-suite bathroom. Daikin air conditioning
Unique, two level centre-hall design with three bathrooms
Guest room with queen and Daikin air conditioning
Full equipped kitchen with dishwasher, gas stove and oven, microwave and complete dishware
Upstairs porch with ocean views
Privacy yet only 10 minutes to gorgeous south shore beaches/ airport, 5 minutes to Isabel Segunda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jodib2017
Princeton, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise away from the tourist areas”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This beautiful house sits atop a hill and provides great views from morning till night. The drive to the house is beautiful and seeing the houses of many local residents is such a nice welcome rather than in a tourist laden spot. The inside was well decorated and CLEAN. The upper outdoor and lower pool area made this stay a paradise. The foliage around the outdoor living spaces gave you the island paradise feeling you want when on vacation. The lizards and Iguanas were fun to watch. I had read about the roosters and I grew up on a farm with many roosters so I well know how they love to start crowing before the crack of dawn and every morning the rooster choir never let us down but the great thing is that you are on island time so if they wake you up, get up have a drink and sit outside and enjoy the peacefulness of the house. A jeep rental is a must and the house is greatly located to many beaches. You are located on road 997 which makes both Isabel Segunda and Esperanza extremly convenient. We let safe and relaxed at this house and would highly recommend it to others. Jose was very nice and easy to work with. Jose met us at the car rental place and drove us straight to the house. Charles the owner was quick to respond and offered helpful advice. All around we had a fabulous week and strongly wished it could have been a longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
We're delighted Cacimar House was the perfect place for you and your guests to explore Vieques' many beaches and the island's points of interest. Thank you for your kind words about the state of the house and our property manager's helpfulness. Please come back and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLBizTra...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent House for the Value-- Just as Descriped!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is our fourth visit to Vieques..prior stays have been at different hotels on the island including the W, Hix and Blue Horizon that are all considered some of the better lodging options on the island. Cacimar would easily match, and exceed, their accommodations if one is looking for a home rather then a hotel stay.
As this was our first online home rental we were not sure what to expect from the descriptions found on line. Satisfaction began when we requested about the rental and Charles begin the process and Q/A that quickly put us to ease that we were dealing with someone with integrity. The information and emails continued right up to our departure and arrival on the island. Our flight was delayed (no surprise!) and Joey was great to ensure that our rental Jeep office was aware and had the Jeep delivered to the airport since the office was about to close. So for per-arrival, arrival and all week one is in good hands. Joey quickly responded to some minor requests and was always polite and made sure we were happy.
The house is exactly as one see's online. The rooms are very large and everything one needs to be comfortable is there--beds are very comfortable, plenty of hot water, the kitchen is fully equipped, washer/dryer is very handy, plenty of bath and beach towels, beach equipment, great BBQ and the pool and views are just as one hopes. It was very clean when we checked in.
We had breakfast in and packed lunches to the beach (with a cooler to store it in) and had Beverly Davenport, a Chef Joey recommended, come and make dinner and a BBQ for us (HIGHLY RECOMMEND her) --
The only problem we experienced, that is beyond the control of Charles, are the constant roosters and dogs noise that can prevent a good nights sleep. We knew this was a "island" challenge but were glad that their were ear plugs in each bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and outdoor space! Three decks and pool!
Liked least: Noise from dogs and roosters.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thanks for staying at Cacimar House and taking rhe time to review your stay, especially for singling out the unsung heros of the island - the many support staff like Joey who have a big hand in making a rental a success for guest and owner. Cacimar House is fortunate to have Joey, as property manager, Yolanda as housekeeper and Hector's great pool and landscaping crew to make it all happen. We're delighted Joey was able to assist with the jeep rental delivery. Many thanks again for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewildy...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could want and more!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is lovely, exactly as shown in the pictures and description. The owner was easy to communicate with and very prompt in all communication.

The views are so nice and the breeze keeps the home comfortable. Sitting on the upper deck having dinner watching the stars was so peaceful.

The kitchen is equipped with everything you need. We used the barbecue and cooked many of our meals. We would go down to the dock and buy fresh lobster and cook it right at the house. The house is located on the island close to restaurants and grocery stores. There is a farmers market on Tuesdays and Fridays also within a short drive away.

You will definitely want to rent a vehicle, but this is a necessity any where you stay in Vieques. Make sure you reserve one in advance.

The pool was fantastic and we used it daily. The pool was very clean and well maintained.The privacy was wonderful. We used the blender to make great Caribbean drinks for pool side afternoons.

There house is well equipped for trips to the beach, coolers, lawn chairs, umbrella and nice big beach towels.

Having a phone on site for local calls was handy. We were able to call the house manager with questions and he made great recommendations. We were met at the car rental office and he guided us to the home and gave us a complete tour of the house.

We have rented many vacation properties previously and Cacimar house is definitely one of the best! You will not be disappointed it is a perfect vacation home on a very pretty little island.

If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed. I hope your holiday is as wonderful as ours was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This property has all the amenities one could want.
Liked least: What's not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decorator...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant house, challenging location”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Charles and his staff in Vieques did every thing they were able to make our stay comfortable. The house was clean and well equipped. What became challenging was what they could not control. The roosters that were constant and kept us up all night and the neighbor who watched TV outside with the volume up well past midnight. We were there at a time of year when one of the joys is to sleep with windows open and to feel that lovely breeze.I love Vieques and enjoy being on the island. I have vacationed at other locations that did not present these problems.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We're delighted on balance your January 2014 three week stay was good. As it's common for many Vieques families living outside the town to have small manageries, chickens and roosters are an island-wide characteristic and they are widely present. We regret they disrupted your sleep. We do supply ear plugs (located in the bathroom cabinets) for guest convenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCM22747
Washington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation place on a perfect vacation island!!!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is very comfortable and well equipped. Pool is lovely. House location is convenient to both towns on the island. We were very sad to leave!! Cacimar House rocks!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt just like home!
Liked least: Unfortunately, petty crime on the island means you have to lock the doors.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizaminn...
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Home in the hills with spectacular views”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us really enjoyed Cacimar House over the holidays. It truly was a great place for us. Joey, the caretaker, met us at the rental car place as promised and was very informative and responsive to our needs. Charles, the owner, was delightful to communicate with and even sent the island magazine before our departure.
The house was perfect for our number and could accommodate more. Everyone had their space. The terrace is great and was perfect for meals. We enjoyed the pool and spent early mornings and late afternoons poolside.
Horses will walk by the house and you may hear roosters which all add to the charm of the island. Great place!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
We're delighted you and the family had a great time on the island and enjoyed Cacimar House for the holidays! Vieques indeed has lots of charm and we're so happy you discovered it in all of its crowing and whinneying glory!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_3...
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful rental home!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Cacimar house last week. Charles, the owner, was very helpful and professional. The house was clean, bright, and sunny and had great views of the surrounding hills and ocean. The outside patio with a grill and picnic table and the upstairs enclosed porch were particularly nice. Overall, it was a wonderful trip and a great home to rent!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing