We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Meal”
Review of Next Course

Next Course
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Caribbean lobster, local market fish, house dry aged beef, home made pastas. A menu that encompasses American cuisine with Caribbean flair with something for everyone.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Level Contributor
483 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Amazing Meal”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

IF you can only go to one restaurant while on Vieques, make it next course. Everything we had was great, including the bacon wrapped dates. Great drinks and service as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jleibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    179
    61
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
177 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Way over-rated and disgusting food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

MIDDLE OF NOWHERE! not even a beach view in a relatively quiet dodgey area, the food here sucked, it tasted disgusting. the prices were ridiculous and the service was VERY POOR.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“A-MAZ-ING!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

There was not a item on the table that we did not enjoy...not a crumb left on our plates! Delicious food and lovely plating, great service. I highly recommend the scallops, figs, spinach salad, pork chop, mousse, and tiramisu. Also, try any special they are serving - it will be incredible!! Loved their coconut lime beverage and the Cuban beverage - a mojito with bitters and champagne!

Helpful?
Thank Mich0688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

One of the best meals we had on the island. We had the scallops, lump crab salad (amazing!), and pan-seared mahi mahi. It was pricey here, but most all the upscale restaurants here will cost you. Great view if you sit outside (wear bug spray) and enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like everyone else........”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent food, great service. We made reservations based on the other reviews and were not disappointed. So here's the interesting thing - my husband ordered the fish that was "today's catch", grouper. The server came back and said the fish had changed to red snapper and he wondered how the "daily catch" could change and asked her back to explain. She said they had a couple of orders of "yesterday's" daily catch but they sold those out and were back on track with today's catch (our reservation was at 6:30, important to this comment). She promised that we were not being served some frozen leftover, and in fact the dinner he was served was delicious and not a spot of it was left on his plate. We loved that she was honest about it and happy that food was not being wasted. Oh, and the tiramasu was to die for....we actually took it back to our hotel because we only needed a taste and they were happy to package it for us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Almos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Next Course also viewed

Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Next Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing