We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL!”
Review of Next Course

Next Course
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Caribbean lobster, local market fish, house dry aged beef, home made pastas. A menu that encompasses American cuisine with Caribbean flair with something for everyone.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Next Course is a gem. Driving the small, dark Vieques roads to get there at night is worth it because the food is delicious and the atmosphere is really cozy and wonderful. If I had been on the island longer, I would have gone back. Go check it out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    179
    61
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing Lobster and Tiramisu”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

During our visit to Vieques we tried a lot of resturants, and for the most part all of them were great. The Next Course was a shining star. Three of the five of us had the lobster special, but the other two dishes were equally excellent. We shared the tiramisu and it was one of the best I've tried. Strongly recommend a stop if you are ever on this lovely island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo
1 review
“Relaxed atmosphere, great food!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went to Next Course on a trip to Vieques with our children. Our waiter offered alternatives for them and they were great. The kids ate they food so we could enjoy the wonderful dinner in peace. Desserts and specialty drinks were fresh and delicious. Will come back on our next visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VOPonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was expecting more”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Let's just say from all the other reviews we expected more. The food was just OK, the service was great, the atmosphere was fine....maybe we just were there on an off night. Wish we had tried Coqui Fire instead.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandcastles08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great staff and hands on owners”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is our go to date nite and friends out spot. Food and service Never disappoint ! Fresh and local ... The aged steaks are spot on & T's Cadillac's are kick butt! Can't say enough good things about it. We love love love eating there ! Don't miss it .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moxi moxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Next Course also viewed

Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Next Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing