We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So amazing...”
Review of 360 Vieques

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
360 Vieques
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So amazing...”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This house (and the island of Vieques) are absolutely amazing. This was by far one of the best travel experiences that we have had. As our first AirBnb experience, we really couldn't have asked for more.

Dennis, the property manager, met us at the airport and guided us to the house. We loved the personalized service and friendly greeting we received. He gave us great tips about restaurants and attractions on the island and we felt completely at ease with the process. Checkout was also a breeze and he was very accommodating, checking in on the property while we were not there and responsive to any text messages or calls we sent.

The house has no AC, but you definitely do not need it. The breeze coming through the home made for a serene and comfortable temperature the entire time. The kitchen is well appointed with everything you could imagine that you would need. We really appreciated also that there was a cooler and beach chairs to use.

The pool has breathtaking views to enjoy as well as the doors that open up from the master bedroom. It was the best way to wake up in the morning opening the doors and drinking our coffee while watching soaring hawks and birds pass by over the valley below. The second floor also has a table and chairs, perfect for dinner time. There are so many outdoor areas to enjoy and utilize.

The third floor deck is a great feature for stargazing at night and for watching the sun set over the far side of the island. You can see EVERYTHING from this house, including views of Saint Thomas and other islands in the distance. You could see clear through to the lighthouses at night!

There is a secure gate at the entrance so you can park inside the property. We felt very comfortable and at home in this neighborhood. It was quiet and tranquil, with only the sounds of the ocean breeze and the occasional horse neighing.

The house is within a VERY short driving distance to everything that you would want to see on the island and it was so easy to get around from the central location of the house.

The house is very private. There are plants situated by the pool so that the neighboring property cannot see the pool. It also attracted hummingbirds that we enjoyed watching! We felt completely secluded.

The house was incredibly clean and the decor is very nice. There are TONS of towels to use and there is also laundry on site.

We would 100% come back to this property and give it a glowing recommendation in every aspect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starbuck413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jericho, VT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

360 Vieques is a perfect haven on the island. Set up high, the breeze keeps you cool, and the views are topnotch. We discovered the crow's nest on top of the house and spent every evening up there, first drinking in the view as the sun set, then stargazing. Lovely. The house was a perfect size for a family of four. The kids loved the pool; the kitchen had every amenity; and, all types of beach stuff (chairs, umbrella) were provided. I would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewaywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My boyfriend and I just spent 3 nights in Vieques at the end of February 2014, and our favorite part of the trip? 360 Vieques. We made a point to shop for groceries when we arrived on the island so that we could enjoy brunch and cocktails at the house to soak up as much of that view as possible. The house's location high up on the hill is incredible at points of the day, but especially amazing to open the double doors to your bedroom and look out at the ocean every morning, and to watch the sunset from the infinity pool. The house managers, Dennis and Annette, were so helpful with ideas of ways to spend our time on the island. We are already trying to figure out when our schedules will allow us to come back next! Thank you Filppa, Dennis and Annette for the hospitality and wonderful experience! We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tf3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a great time on Vieques and especially staying at this beautiful villa on a hill! The house is so beautiful, and the view was breathtaking. It was so convenient to have a kitchen to make breakfast every morning and relax with a cup of coffee at the pool. At night I loved lounging with a cocktail on the roof top to watch the sunset. We highly recommend staying at 360 Vieques.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We wanted to say goodbye to the old year away from the hustle and found via internet this wonderful house in Vieques. We had already fallen in love with the house as soon as we saw the pictures on the internet, but when we saw the house we were amazed by its beauty.

We met the House Manager Dennis at the car rental company and he escorted us to the house. Dennis took a lot of time to show us the house, and give us tips for Vieques. We appreciated this greatly.

We felt at home and at ease immediately. The house was perfectly equipped, like living there myself. From pans, fridge, coffee machine, grill, TV, etc., it had everything.
Actually, there is no need for a television; Mother Nature itself provided everything of interest. Sunsets, beautiful clouds, breathtaking rainbows, just this alone is priceless.
In the night we had magical soundscapes, from time to time we heard, horses, dogs, and the wind. In the morning, then a rooster, and sometimes the hoofs of the horses who roam free on the island, like the holy cows in India, protected and pampered. This was an interesting and appealing contrast to the modern design of the house.

Sometimes, we prepared a nice breakfast in the house before we explored the enchanting island in a rented Jeep . On the island there are different supermarkets where you can get pretty much anything. Our favorite restaurant was definitely El Quenepo in Esperanza, the food was just perfect. At the port in Isabela Segunda we bought fresh lobster and grilled them at the house, this was a feast. Isabela Segunda is a charming little town, especially in the evening, when it is quiet and peaceful.

We used to swim in the wonder infinity pool and rest on the edge of the pool in order to enjoy the beautiful countryside and the sea around us

All in all this is a dream house and Vieques is a charming island, with its own pace. If I did not live in Switzerland, I would like to live permanently in the house. Compliments to the owner Filippa, she has created something wonderful and unforgettable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank m251086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I traveled here this past week with two of my best friends and we had a fantastic time. The house is adorable. Definitely on the smaller side but has everything you could need. It's located on the very top of a hill where you can see the edge of the island on every single side. The stars. Man, the stars.

House is gated to keep out the horses and dogs. It was SO COOL to see horses outside every day. One morning I woke up to a horse "naying" and opened the door to see not only a horse, but a horse, dog AND a cat playing in the street together. SO CUTE.

The kitchen is nice and fully equipped with a dishwasher, automatic ice maker in the fridge, microwave/convection oven, coffee maker, etc etc.

The living room has a beachy vibe with a small flat screen and DVD player, and also a pretty awesome
DVD library! We watched quite a few movies and TV (on DVD) shows late at night. There is also a book shelf full
of books.

The master bedroom is small but sweet, with French doors that open up to the balcony over looking the ocean. The other bedroom was simple with two twin beds. The only thing I would change about the bedrooms would be adding in some drawers to put clothes into. There are shelves but they're filled to the brim with bath/beach towels, and extra blankets and sheets. That being said, we really appreciated all of the towels!

There is also free laundry on site! It was fabulous to go home with a suitcase full of clean clothes.

House has a cooler and two beach chairs.

Pool was beautiful.

Loved having coffee on the roof every morning, and a nightcap up there every night!

We rented a jeep and traveled to the reserve beaches every day, which were only 15 minutes away. The most gorgeous, empty beaches I've been to yet. Loved them!

There is a little bodega down the street where we could get cheap alcohol, fruit, veggies sometimes, eggs, snacks, etc.

The property manager, Dennis, was super helpful and gave us all sorts of tips on the island. He met us at Maritzas and let us follow him to the house so we wouldn't get lost. He also told us we could contact him whenever we needed to ask a question about anything.

Kristina, the owner of the house, was super friendly and available if ever we should need her too. She gave us fun little tips, and a long description of each of her favorite restaurants/bars, etc.

All in all, it was a fantastic trip and we will DEFINITELY go back. Cannot wait!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Torrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We feel so glad that we have rent this beautiful villa for our holiday trip at the Vieques island. The view is amazing, and the villa itself is just awesome too. I love the pool and the bench on the roof. Really kind manager/maintenance as well~:-) p.s., When we (or anyone else) go to this island next time, better reserve a rental car as early as possible. We tried so about one month prior to our arrival, but all cars are gone. Yes there are taxi on the island, but they are pretty random according to our experience. Also, bicycle during daytime is wonderful (we did that too), but I guess no one want to ride at night. Anyway, talking about the villa itself -- it's amazing, period.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiqianG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
4.7 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
566 reviews
3.0 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,815 reviews
4.3 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
370 reviews
4.1 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
235 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hix Island House
Hix Island House
#2 of 24 in Isla de Vieques
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Vieques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Vieques

Property: 360 Vieques
Address: Monte Carmelo, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360 Vieques - The perfect romantic getawayAn ideal Caribbean sanctuary, the island of Vieques is an unspoiled tropical paradise located within US territory only a few hours from New York. Travelers come to Vieques seeking the gentle breezes, pristine palm-lined beaches and a slower pace of life.At 360 Vieques discover all this, along with a gracious sense of calm and tranquility.This minimalist, escapist retreat situated on a hilltop has 360º panoramic views of the picturesque ocean, the lush protected forest, and the islands of Puerto Rico, Culebra, St John, St Thomas and St Croix.A newly constructed modern home. SImple and clean lined design accompanied by 360º stunning panoramic views of the endless, ever changing water and nature views. This is a place to take deep breaths, relax and connect with the natural world.The house features two bedrooms, a bathroom with a rain shower, fully equipped granite kitchen and small inside lounge area. From the large open-air living/dining area steps lead down to a comfortable pool deck and the infinity pool facing the ocean.The master bedroom, with breathtaking ocean views, has a queen size bed and french doors opening out to a private deck. The second bedroom has two twin beds.Spectacular sunrises over the natural reserve as you do your morning yoga on the deck. At sunset you can swim in complete seclusion in the private pool, enjoy the balmy eastern trade winds while sipping a sunset cocktail on the roofdeck, or dine al fresco under the starry skies.If you want to be more active, you can explore the island biking, kayaking and horseback riding, or discover the underwater world scuba diving, snorkeling or fishing.A midnight dip among the liquid stars of the incredible Bio Bay is a truly unique experience to share with your special someone. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing