We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
N B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We just returned after a week in Vieques. Sea patch is a very nice upscale home with exceptional decor and great amenities. The house was impeccable and the pool was clean. The nearby beach is very rocky but makes for a nice walk. We walked into town for our morning walk every day. We rented a mini van from the only rental in town. Here are some tips for future visitors to this house.

Take little ziplock bags with herbs and spices if you want to do any cooking. They have utensils and pots and pans but it's kinda limited. Buy ice from the store and keep that in your freezer. The ice maker is slow. There's a water puddle at the top of the stairs when it rains. Be careful. The windows do not have shades in the master. If you need dark to be able to sleep, Pick one of the upstairs bedrooms and hang a towel or sheet on the door. You can hear the dogs barking and the roosters early in the morning in the upstairs bedrooms but not in the master. The master bath has big windows and no shades or curtains. It rains on the island even in February but the sun always follows. Take sunscreen and bug spray.

Beer rum and scotch are cheap on the island but eating out can be expensive. We cooked fresh fish on the grill. The fish market has fresh catch. It's right next to the ferry pier. The beaches on the south side of the island are amazing. We spent an entire day at sun beach. That's the only one with bathrooms, showers and a restaurant. I wouldn't go to green beach. The road is full of huge potholes. Bio bay was amazing. Spray yourself well before you go. There are only two gas stations on the island and they're both on the north side in Isabel, right next to each other, and owned by the same guy! Sometimes there's no gas on the island for a couple of days. When you're on island time, no problem man! But if you're from the big city on the mainland it can be quite bothersome and irritating to pay 125 bucks a day for your car rental and not be able to drive it because you are low on gas. A good policy is to fill up every time you drive past the gas station. Keep your tank full. There's lots of cops on the island and I think they are quite liberal with handing out parking tickets of $50 to $75. Be careful of how and where you park. You have to drive over to the "collectoria" to pay your ticket. It's near the gas stations.

Back to sea patch, it's one of the best houses that we have ever rented. We completed the 1000 piece coca cola puzzle. Would have been nice to have dominoes or checkers. It's nice that they have wifi but they do need a newer router as the current one doesn't make it to the cabana or the master bedroom.

There's a shower by the pool but the wash water flows back into the pool and makes a big puddle so be careful not to slip as you walk out the kitchen door to the pool.

There's a really good weber charcoal grill. Charcoal is available at the bigger grocery stores. The pool house has beach chairs and boogie boards. They also have some snorkel equipment and a small surf board.

I want to thank the Bravos Boys for providing such a nice house. We really enjoyed staying here and will definitely return. The gal who picked us up at the airport and took us to the house was extremely helpful and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of Sea Patch. We are overwhelmed and very much appreciate your comment that this is the best rental house you have ever rented. We work very hard for our guests and enjoy your appreciation. We hope to see you back again soon at Sea Patch!
Ciao, Thom and The Boyz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snorkel_s...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed with the details”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The property is mostly as it appears in the photos. There are things that renters should be aware of:

The master bedroom on the main floor has no privacy and the very nice walk in shower is viewable from outside the house.

"The other two bedrooms each have their own balcony with ocean views" is an overstatement at best - perhaps partial view of a wee bit of the ocean through an alley would be more accurate.

The pans are very limited if you plan to cook in. No sheet trays or casseroles, cake pans, etc.

The roof leaks when it rains, which it did a lot of while were there. The very pretty tile is very slippery when wet. Since the leak was at the top of the stairs, it made heading down for a morning cup of coffee more of an adventure than expected. We notified them at departure and the response was that they were aware of it, but it happens when it rains. I would be cautious with children or older people, it is hard to spot the puddles before you step in them.

The ice maker is insufficient if you are a party of 4 and use ice at all. We called about it thinking a setting could be changed but got no call back.

The pool is very nice and we enjoyed it.

While there is plenty of security on the house and a gate to lock, the property is surrounded by a short fence comprised of a couple strands of barbed wire. Frequently we found several dogs out in the yard and around the pool, using the very pretty water gardens to drink from. If you have concerns about sharing with dogs, it may be problematic - but since dogs run loose everywhere that would be a concern in most places.

"The house sits a few steps from lovely La Chata Beach that is a Bravos Boyz favorite for a morning swim, beach combing for sea glass or to watch the surfers catch a wave." - the individual who gave us a tour of the property upon arrival took great pains to mention multiple times that the beach is a "walking beach", not for swimming. I agree with her, it is not for the faint of heart or even the mildly crazy to swim in. It is very rocky with heavy wave action much of the time we were there. It is, however, a great walking beach and we spent considerable time looking for sea glass there. We were VERY disappointed not to be able to go for a morning swim without a drive to a better location.

The house is "built for air conditioning" translates into that being the only option. The windows do not open so you cannot enjoy the sound of the ocean indoors, even when the weather is mild.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The coffee pot and blender were very nice. The bedding was good.
Liked least: Beach not appropriate for swimming, snorkeling. If it had been, nothing else would have mattered.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelIsM...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Island Retreat”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were 2 couples sharing the home. There was plenty of room for a 3rd couple. Bravos Boyz service was excellent. Alberto was prepared to answer all of our questions and was available to assist with a few minor problems we had with coffee maker and air conditioning controller.
The property is truly lovely, the garden was amazing. The home was very well kept, clean inside and out. Beds, linens and towels were as good as any first rate hotel. We were not disappointed by this rental!
The pocket beach was a few steps down the road, convenient for a dip or beach combing. We used the beach chairs and cooler when we traveled to several other larger beaches on the island. The pool and outdoor living areas were wonderful to relax in after beaching activities.
Really hard to say what we liked least! Leaving? However, when we visit again, we will bring some cooking supplies with us rather than rounding them up at the grocery stores on the island. Just items like salt, pepper, seasonings, zip lock bags, laundry soap, coffee sweetener.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful property and all of its amenities.
Liked least: Kitchen not having a few basic items: seasonings and laundry soap.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbec001
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“The Best Tropical Vacation I've Ever Had”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a stay at Sea Patch Beach House in Vieques. What a fantastic trip! The house was impeccable..and so very comfortable and luxurious. The view of our private beach was incredible; especially having dinner, watching the sunset over the Atlantic. Our intimate pool was inviting to take a morning dip in and was kept clean and fresh by our hosts; The Bravos Boyz. The Bravos Boyz were incredibly hospitable. They made sure that every need desired was taken care of promptly, even giving us expert information on the island and all of it's wonders. I've traveled the world, and this property and it's owners personal care were one of the best experiences that I have had. I recommend them and this island to everyone. What a great time. Cannot wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grilling steaks by the pool at night, while the gentle lights shown down on us. And an after dinner swim in the fabulous pool.
Liked least: Coming Home....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ok
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing