We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“always the best”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bethrich
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“always the best”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay with the Bravos Boyz and it won't be our last. This year, we rented the entire Palm/Pool cottages compound and traveled with our adult children. This oasis is just what we all needed after a brutally cold winter and hectic jobs. The cottages are clean, refreshing, comfortable and wanting in nothing. The pool is perfect. The furniture comfortable, especially the beds, and beach chairs, umbrella and grill there for our use. Theresa, always helpful and Thom, Kevin and Alberto (the Bravos Boyz) the perfect hosts. Don, who picked us up at the airport and brought us to the car rental was not only full of dinner suggestions but updated us on happenings sine our last visit. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janique h
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

First, the people who run this are terrific. Nice and helpful.
The place is very well kept - we had no issues at all. Clean. Well decorate - a few nice touches. Perfect for a large family - everyone gets their space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate that you found our staff helpful and nice as well as The Palm Cottages clean and nicely decorated. We hope to see you again one day!
Ciao, Thom Denton and The Boyz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasabiwab...
Rye, New York
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal rental for a big family”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

this was my third trip to vieques but my first with my kids and their friends (6 kids ages 15-23). the compound was ideal! the older kids were in the palm cottage and the younger kids and myself and my husband in the pool cottage. the place is totally hip, totally equipped and an absolute pleasure to stay in. the location is ideal as its behind the bravos boyz office so we had direct access to their staff whenever we needed it - which wasn't much. would definitely rent it again and look forward to coming back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Oasis and Relaxing Paradise!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a special place. Eight of us rented the entire compound to celebrate my birthday, which consists of the 2 cottages, a screened room with a lounging beds and fans, porches and the pool. Each morning started with coffee on the Pool Cottage porch and breakfast at the large outdoor table. The outdoor showers where a hit for all who took advantage. The staff was amazing, they provided recommendations on everything, and let me just say that we eat at some of the best restaurants I've ever encountered on a Caribbean island. I was a wonderful vacation and birthday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the pool.
Liked least: The living area of the Palm Cottage is not air conditioned.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmgrayh
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had an absolutely amazing time on the Island of Vieques while staying at the Palm and Pool Cottages!!! We were so very impressed by the stunning accommodations and greatly appreciate the personal assistance and recommendations the Bravos Boys staff kindly provided us. We just got home and are already looking forward to our return visit to this property. Thanks so much for helping make this a memorable and pleasurable trip for our friends and family!!! P.S. The pictures do not do the property justice...please go visit and experience the magic for yourself!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool!!!
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing