We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful house in great location”
other traveller has booked this property
This staircase to the beach is 1.5 blocks from our house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This staircase to the beach is 1.5 blocks from our house
Rent kayaks 2 blocks from our house! Casa Orquidea is in the village of Esperanza, near the beach, groceries, resturants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This staircase to the beach is 1.5 blocks from our house
Rent kayaks 2 blocks from our house!
Casa Orquidea is in the village of Esperanza, near the beach, groceries, resturants
Master Bedroom 1 has a Queen bed, en-suite bath
Master Bedroom 2 has a King bed, bath across hall
Second Bathroom
Bedroom 3 has a single bed, room for one of our 3 Aero-beds
Living Room has comfortable pull-out sofa, TV/DVD, games
The kitchen is open and airy.
You\'ll love our patio, with weather protection, beautiful plantings
2 double vanity baths inside, PLUS our outside shower w/ Hot & Cold, sun above
Navio Beach is our favorite
Take the Leap at Navio --jump feet first only
SunBay Beach is a short drive or an easy walk
North Coast Beaches are beautiful, too!
Media Luna is calm and shallow --only knee deep 50 yards out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancypadi...
New York City, New York
1 review
“beautiful house in great location”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a great time in Vieques. Casa Orquidea is close to all the great beaches in the south of Vieques and walking distance to the Malecon, where you can find restaurants and bars. Casa Orquidea is a beautiful vacation home, a very comfortable space with a great patio and kitchen. We are hoping to come back to Vieques and stay in Casa Orquidea next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreamteam...
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Casa Orquidea is perfectly located, walking distance from el Malecon - Great dinning . The House is big, nice bathrooms and very nice Kitchen. The owners are extremely nice, and easy to contact. They have a house caretaker who lives right in front, she is very servicable.
If you go you must eat at EL Quenepo AWESOME.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian P
Potomac, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise indeed”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 and a friend spent 4 glorious days at Casa Orquidea in December. The owners were extremely helpful in providing information about Vieques and about "getting to Vieques". The house feels like a home, if you are lucky to live in a Caribbean island. It is spacious and comfortable. The location is simply the best, a block from Malecon, and a short walk to beautiful beaches. The patio is by far the best feature of the house. There is nothing better than sipping pina coladas in a beautiful garden while the star fruits are hanging from nearby trees or while watching a perfect night sky. Even the surprising visit of a couple of horses in the backyard was highly entertaining (need to keep front gate closed). The house reflects the island of Vieques, a perfect place to relax and take it easy. Thanks John and Karen for sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and feeling of being at
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fredericksburg VA
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2012
Mr. Samolis --thanks, and glad you enjoyed your stay. You were wise to get your rental car reserved and delivered to the house --glad we could help on that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing