We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Beach

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at the far western end of Puerto Rico, this narrow beach gets high ratings for diving the offshore reef in 10 to 30 feet of water, which features sloping valleys and huge coral.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We got to this beach based on reviews from other travelers. The beach is nice but we got there close to about 5pm and while there was still light out, we were among perhaps one other family there. We didn't stay past 6mins or so because the mosquitos were literally out in bunches. I wasn't really all that impressed by the location but worth a trip during the day with no mosquitos around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirls04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    75
    38
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rockier Beach, but Great for Snorkeling!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

A kind of shallow snorkeling spot, and a rocky, jostling drive, but beautiful, with a view of the southeast coast of mainland Puerto Rico and great snorkeling. During my trip, I saw an octopus, tons of fish, and even found a few great little empty conch shells. Worth the drive!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“turtles right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Unbelievable, turtles right off the beach, sting rays and spotted rays jumping out of the water feet away from us, iguanas on trees perched above our heads. incredible

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ygael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife loved this beach and the area. There is some pretty good snorkeling straight out from the beach at 200 yards or so and to,the left of the beach. A must see in Vieques, but go early, bugs and people.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BRTiger1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tough to get to -bring a 4 x 4.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A long pot-holed dirt road to it. But it was pretty private. The snorkeling is decent: we saw conch, turtles, a variety of coral, and many colorful fish.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Beach also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Green Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing