We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So incredibly relaxing!”
Our Beach,Bastimento Beach view to the North/West with Puerto Rico in the distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Beach,Bastimento Beach view to the North/West with Puerto Rico in the distance
Our Beach, view to the North/East Culebra in the distance Wild Ponies on our Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Our Beach,Bastimento Beach view to the North/West with Puerto Rico in the distance
Our Beach, view to the North/East Culebra in the distance
Wild Ponies on our Beach
OUR BEACH
Your Gate to the Beach!
65 Foot wrap around screened in porch. Relax, dine and entertain!
Kitchen/Living Room
Dining Room Table,French Doors to the Porch
Kitchen from porch view
Master Bedroom A/C,closet,chester draws
Blue Bathroom
Master bathroom with full tub and shower
Bedroom # 3 Queen size bed,ceiling fan,alarm clock,table lamp and closet
Beach front view looking West
The wildlife on the breakwater West of the House
Bedroom # 2 Queen size bed,closet,lamp
Library Relax with a good book!
View of our home from the Beach!
Sandy Beach North side of the House
OUR BEACH view to the North
Sunset on our Beach, Priceless!
Full size washer and dryer
Your Beach, Bastimento Beach
Sunset on beach looking West
View of  House with our Beach in the fore ground(to the North)
Pack'n'Play
View of house from the North, Entre gate and Palms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Ohio
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenkatze
baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely location, very practical and everything you need, but basic.”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

This Beach House is on the northern/Atlantic side of the island, with rougher and colder seas, but less touristed and quite lovely. It's an easy drive to the gorgeous beaches on the south side, and an easier one to the delightful town of lsmelda, the real town on the island (vs. the tourist strip). The house is perfect for two couples, with an extra bedroom for stuff, or even three couples, but not as well furnished for that. It is closer to another property on one side than we had expected, but that was not really a problem. Wonderful screened porch overlooking the sea (partial view, the rest of sea grape forest, full of frog "music". Wild horses visit the area, which is a great treat. We loved it, though cannot say it was fancy or upscale. Price was right. Not enough couch room for everyone, but that was also a small matter. Out front, the sea has a natural rock barrier that forms a shallow long pool that can warm up enough for just puddling along in, sort of crawling through it, looking for the nice small real pool to loll in. Good beachcombing in both directions from house. Under the house there's a shower and faucet, wonderfully convenient for clean-up after return from the white sand idyllic swimming beaches on the other side of the island (twenty minutes away). Nice bakery in nearby Ismelda for breakfast and dessert treats, and a few local simple restaurants in that town. Several upscale restaurants farther away, e.g. in Esperanza. ( And it's true, do not miss going out onto the Bioluminescent Bay, especially if the moon is on the small side. Go out on kayaks, but expect to walk through serious mud to launch them.) The two bathrooms in the rental are both excellent, both with tub showers, plenty of towels for home and beach, and a washer/dryer. I would recommend this rental unless you want fanciness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean out front, the sound of it and the frogs, the horses.
Liked least: The property so close next door and the lack of enough cozy seating in the living room.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Liked best: The house and the Beach!
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 27 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$193
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing