We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Anolis

Casa Anolis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Anolis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Casa Anolis
view from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YoelisSan...
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Anolis was clean and comfortable and it had all the amenities we needed. Joey, the manager, was very helpful. The location of the house (near the Malecon) was great. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavisBarr...
Davis, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for your stay in Esperanza”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Welcoming house with ample amenities. It was great to be met by Joey who showed us around the town. Plenty of the things you need available; beach towels, kitchen utensils, portable umbrella for the beach, washing machine. Next stay I will pack less!

I loved being in a neighborhood not far from "downtown". The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was I found the noise in the neighborhood a bit much at night. We stayed in April and didn't need A/C at night, just kept the windows open. The neighborhood dogs barked whenever someone walked along the street, and the neighbor was trying to fix his jetski engine one evening. If you are a light sleeper, it may be helpful to have ear plugs handy.

The house was awesome and even with that inconvenience I'd highly recommend it. Hope I can make it over again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size, cleanliness
Liked least: noise and shower handle kept coming off.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your taking the time to say such nice things about Casa Anolis. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Barking dogs, tree frogs and roosters come with the territory. It doesn't seem to matter where you are on the island.
Hope you make it back and stay with us again.
With Best Regards,
Suzanne Krause
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttersZ
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay in a good location”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Anolis was located away from the beach front and was comfortable and everything we needed was supplied. There were cooking utensils, a washer/dryer, microwave and even wifi. The beach chairs and umbrella were very appreciated on our beach trips. The air conditioners and comfy beds made for restful nights. The grocery store and bakery are nearby and Joey (the manager) was very helpful. The house was clean, and with three bedrooms there was plenty of room. The back porch was a lovely place to eat breakfast as the roosters crowed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, comfy bed, amenities
Liked least: noisy tree frogs at night (not the house's fault)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to Casa Anolis soon.
With Best Regards,
Suzanne Krause
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DixieNoma...
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Anolis for 4 nights in February, and it really made for a great landing pad for our trip. My husband, 3 year old, and 1 year old stayed in the house, and it was nice that each of us had our own room, for less than the cost of many of the 2 bedroom rentals in Esperanza. As a mom with two small kids, cleanliness and child proofing in the home are a priority to me ... and I did not have to worry about a thing at Casa Anolis. The house was spotless and there were no hidden hazards for little ones. The window AC units in each bedroom worked great, and their hum throughout the night helped drown out the noise of the neighborhood roosters and dogs. In fact, our kids slept soundly through the night thanks to the AC units. There was an outdoor shower, cute front porch, and long wraparound back deck, which were all great after a day at the beach to rinse off, and then hang our clothes out on to dry. Our son particularly liked the coconut tree in the backyard, and all the yard space to play around with his tractor toys. Everything in the kitchen worked, and there was nothing lacking that we would've needed. There was even laundry detergent left over from previous guests which was nice to have on hand and the washing machine/dryer worked well. The only tricky part of the house was the hot water in the indoor shower. It was impossible to get a consistent water temperature as it would fluctuate randomly and dramatically throughout the course of the shower without ever touching the handily (from freezing cold to scalding hot). I'm not sure how that could be fixed, but we survived the shower and just accepted it as a quirk of the house and island life. We had no issues with bugs (there were screens on all windows), animals (loved the tree frog sounds at night!), or neighbors. In fact, the neighbors were all incredibly friendly and helpful and we appreciated their warmness. Joey (the house manager) was wonderful and really made sure our trip ran smoothly. He was very responsive and easy to get ahold of. I also loved that the local bakery (with the best doughnuts and fresh baked bread in the morning!) was only 2 blocks away, as were two little grocery stores where the kids loved eating push-pops in the afternoon after the beach. The Malecon was just under a 10 minute walk and made for a wonderful stroll in the evening. I would absolutely stay at Casa Anolis again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back deck
Liked least: The indoor shower's random water temperature
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2013
Thank you for letting us know about the water heater. We have already spoken to our house manager and are replacing it as soon as possible.

We appreciate your kind words about Casa Anolis. Hopefully you will return to Vieques and stay at Casa Anolis again. The hot water will be in perfect working order.
Suzanne
Casa Anolis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yauco
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing