We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience!”

Vieques Paddleboarding
Ranked #4 of 42 Tours in Isla de Vieques
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Vieques Paddleboarding offers guided ecotours using paddleboards. Standing up provides a great angle to see ocean life while paddling plus getting a nice workout. Age or experience not a limiting factor, be up and paddling in a short time. Take a downwind tour to paddle the gorgeous coastline comfortably or paddle in a beautiful protected bay. Stand up paddleboarding is one of the fastest growing sports worldwide. Paddle with us to discover why!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It was our first time paddleboarding -- what an experience! Gabo and Selva were terrific guides, and the excursion could not have been more entertaining and enjoyable. Vieques truly is paradise, and our paddleboarding event through Vieques Paddleboarding added to what ended up being the best vacation my wife and I have ever been on. Thank you!

Lake and Cindy Slacum

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Paddleboarding experience”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Everything everyone says about Vieques Paddleboarding is true. They run a great trip. Gabo was our leader and he did a great job. He was knowledgeable and fun. Loved paddling through the mangroves and then onto the bay for snorkeling. Even if you have never done paddle boarding, you will love this trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneA314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great time!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and two teen-agers and I loved our paddleboarding experience! This was well worth it. None of us had paddleboarded but we all got right up and it was really easy! David was a great guide. The snorkeling was amazing as well. David did a great job of explaining the value of the mangrove and it was really beautiful. We all had a great time and we'll definitely do more paddleboarding back home in NC. We loved Vieques and we're so glad we chose Vieques Paddleboarding as one of our activities.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catspirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Gabo rocked the island!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a great trip, my first time on a paddleboard. I fell off alot but kept getting back up! No fear, no pride, eventually figured it out. Got our sealegs in Biobay, checked out mangroves, and then had some challenging boarding into the wind and out off a point to a great reef. Snorkeling was stellar. Gabo was a consumate professional, patient with newbies and attuned yet trusting of the experienced. I highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
1 review
“Worth the $$”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was an adventure worth the cost! I had minimal SUP experience, only having tried once briefly, but our guides Gabo and David made sure to explain everything. A few people in my group had never tried before, but before we knew it, we were off and paddling with no problems. Our guides were very informative and knowledgeable, not only with the boarding, but also with the environmental ecosystem of the surrounding area. We started off in a calm bay, touring through the mangroves. Next, our guides brought us out to a great snorkeling area, taking care of all the gear. Again, our guides were extremely professional, making sure everyone was comfortable and safe, having a board floating along with the group in case anyone needed the help. There were many different species of fish and coral and the water was very clear for us, on par with some of the better snorkeling spots around the island. To top it off, they had bottles of water and dried fruit as a snack for those interested, after the snorkel trip. A great experience overall. Don't hesitate, book it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vieques Paddleboarding also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Vieques Paddleboarding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing