We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place.”
other travellers have booked this property
A secluded hill.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A secluded hill.
Enjoy the caribbean weather. Relax in our spacious balcony!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
A secluded hill.
Enjoy the caribbean weather.
Relax in our spacious balcony!!
Have a nice time with the breeze!!
Enjoy our wonderful views!!
Two bunk beds for your rest.
Living room with enjoyment.
Brand New Fully Renovated Kitchen
Queen Size Bed For Your Relaxing Rest!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DannyMary
Puerto Rico
1 review
“Great place.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Me and mt family had a great time at the house. Vieques island is a diamond in the rough. Great beaches and beautiful views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place at vieques”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is rustic but have everything is great experience.close to all beautifull view and a great yard .pet friendly.You will enjoy this place.must remember is not a resort is just comfortable for everyone.
For having a nice vacation I will love tp go back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda V
2 reviews
“We loved Amarilla Casita!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The casita is a cute little spot in Vieques. It's secluded, private, comfortable and with everything you need for a getaway. My favorite was the terrace with the hamacas and the spectacular view of mountains and a little bit of ocean. Gabriel, the manager, is a very kind person and was always available for us. When we return to Vieques, we will stay at Amarilla Casita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you, Brenda! You're are a wonderful guest! You're welcome anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K
1 review
“This Property = heaven”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in July 2014

I traveled to this property quite some time ago (Jul 2014) and am just now getting around to writing reviews. My friend and I had a great time, especially for the price. Vieques is such a great, friendly place, and this property is very conveniently located. Gabriel (the owner) was exceptionally helpful/friendly and was even lenient with us as we had a late check-out time.

The house is very quaint and located up on a hill. The interior is very modest and minimal, it's not a world class hotel, but it has everything you need (full kitchen, bathroom, tv, bedrooms, etc). One room had a queen-sized bed and the other had several bunk beds. The porch was AMAZING. I could've lounged on his hammocks and read my books for days.

Very pretty view and a very friendly owner. I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto O
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacationing in Isla Nena”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I fully recommend you stay in la Casita Amarilla. My wife and I brought all of our outdoor equipment and the house had enough space to accommodate everything. The neighborhood is pretty safe and it is in a central location, just minutes away from the ferry, town, beaches, refuges, restaurants, market, etc.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin s
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Amarilla Casita (the little yellow house) was a fantastice place to stay in Vieques. It is off the beaten path, the views are incredible and they only noise comes from local wildlife. The house is a bit rustic, but my guess is that all houses on the island are of similar quality. I think it is easy to take for granted that most of us can drive to the hardware store anytime. That sort of thing is not really an option in vieques...

If you go in expecting a resort you will be sorely disappointed. However, with walking distance to a small bodega and an easy cab ride ($5 per person per ride) to esperanza or any of the amazing beaches, this place is great for those who want some isolation wihtout sacrificing too many of life's comforts. Our stay was great and we could not have asked for anything more. The only reason I did not give five stars is the location. If you want to go away to an island, enjoy the atmosphere, and simply hang out around the house watching Netflix (internet speed was just fine for this) or reading or writing, this place is perfect. If you want to spend every day at the beach, the location is less than perfect. A rental car would be the best way to stay here, but they are pricey (cheapest is $50/day) and you can't rent one on the main island and take it onto the ferry without violating your rental contract. We found cabs every day with plenty of ease, but doing that meant we didn't have as much freedom to explore and we spent a lot of time waiting around.

I would definitely recommend this if you have the budget for a rental car every day. Make sure you book the rental car in advance though as they are often unavailable. The house itself was great and had everything you would need and Gabriel could not have been a better host. He was a perfect point of contact and had great recommendations for things to do and people to connect with. If we visit again we may stay closer to the beaches (Esperanza) or if we had the budget to rent a car we would stay here for sure.

All in all a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the deck and the hammocks on the deck
Liked least: distance from the beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraAHart...
Bolingbrook, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice place. The porch is the best! Has hammocks, lounge chairs, grill, cooler, and more. The kitchen has everything you could need. Soft towels and clean bedding, also beach towels. The shower has one temperature, which was plenty warm enough for my liking, but my husband preferred to leave the instant water heater off, as he prefers a cooler shower.

There was a bug problem in the house while we were there (it's the tropics; it happens), but once we got a hold of the landlord (had to wait until late at night, as he was working) he resolved it quickly. He was very pleasant to work with and clearly goes out of his way to make his rental home welcoming for his guests.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing