We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing treat, nebulous hours”
Review of Awesome! Yogurt

Awesome! Yogurt
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Premium Frozen Yogurt blend it at the moment with your favorite frozen fruit for a refreshen delight you never want to missed. Enjoy sun, beach and fun with a delicious frozen yogurt fruit bar in a wide variety of 100% natural flavors. Also we have Smoothies dairy or non-dairy ... The perfect excuse to come and visit Vieques again.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Refreshing treat, nebulous hours”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Select your size and fruits, then watch as they are dumped into a fancy blender with frozen yogurt chunks. The result is a smoothly mixed fruity yogurt. Hours are a bit nebulous, but if you can catch this food truck when it is open, this is a refreshing treat after a day at the beach! We enjoyed talking with the owner while he made our yogurt and sitting at one of the two tables in front of the cart, watching people on the streets of Isabel II while we ate our yogurt.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prettyflowerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    5
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A new wonderful edition to Isabel II”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

yogurt frappe, ice cream, smoothies made specially for individuals, A lovely staff who have just won the incubators award for start-ups in PR. Very simple in an abandoned lot in Isabel II but so delicious. A favorite of my grandchildren as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ptOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

They charge an exorbitant 6 dollars per cup...You're better off going to any grocery store. They sell cheap ice cream in their coolers.

Helpful?
1 Thank grgrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwesomeYogurt, Owner at Awesome! Yogurt, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our business.
I will like to inform that our prices starts at $2.50 for a frozen yogurt bar; also frozen yogurt cups starts at $4 small, $5 medium, $6 large. Our prices are very competitive and reasonable compare to same yogurt shops of this kind in the main island Puerto Rico. We hope you had a great experience in your visit or stay in Vieques.

P.D. You can pay $3.00 average for a single ice cream in Vieques

Awesome! Yogurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My family and I stopped after dinner one night for dessert. Unassuming little cart on Calle Munoz Rivera (Main drag in Isabel II), with some tables and chairs to sit and eat. Fresh fruit and yogurt blended together in some kind of machine I had never seen before. What ever it was, what came out was perfectly blended frozen yogurt: delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asilver1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Don't miss this place! It is really refreshing, healthy, and delicious! You can choose which tropical fruits are blended with your yogurt (I tried mango banana, and my daughters had mango). The mango alone was a little tart, but I liked it. You can also choose toppings from healthy nuts, granola, and more. The staff are really friendly, and are able to prepare your yogurt to your liking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyturned40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Awesome! Yogurt also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isabel Segunda, Isla de Vieques
 
Puerto Rico, Caribbean
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isabel Segunda, Isla de Vieques
 

Been to Awesome! Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing